We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You want beer ?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prague Brewery Tour

Prague Brewery Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.31*
and up
Prague Microbrewery Tour and Beer Tasting
Ranked #12 of 103 Food & Drink in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Czech Republic has the highest beer consumption per capita in the world and they have the traditions to back it up. In 850, there is evidence that hops were being grown in the Czech lands. The first recorded brewing was in 990 AD, by Bohemian monks, at the Brevnov Monastery near Prague Castle. Our Beer Tours explore 1500 years of continuous beer-love!We love beer and the thing that gratifies us most in our work is-transmitting our passion and enthusiasm to others. We have 2 different activities that help us showcase Czech Beer: Czech Beer Tasting and Prague Brewery Tour.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“You want beer ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

When in Prauge, why not! Its made for beer lovers. Even if you don't rank beer as your preferred drink it;s still a fun way to spend the afternoon.Whilst not really a guided tour through a brewery as such it is a guided & liquid tour of different beer styles that make Prauge what it is. Relaxed way to interact with fellow travellers as well as your guide. In our case Tom who was laid back as well as informative ,with an excellent knowledge of beers. My only suggestion would be to consider starting it later maybe 2-3pm as it may (or may not) be a little early to start drinking at noon. Also a later finish 5.30 -6.30 pm would be a natural lead in to dinner time, As this company also does the Prauge royal free walking tour at 11a.m one could tie in the 2 tours together in 1 day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWilk0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech_Beer_Tasting, Beer Master at Prague Brewery Tour, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, it really means a lot to us. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed the day, and that I was able to impart some of my passion for Czech beers to you.
We are always happy to respond to positive criticisms, and as a result of your suggestion for a later start time, we now provide a choice of two start times - 12pm and now also 3pm as well, for those who might want to enjoy lunch before their beer, or either, as you suggest, go straight out for a meal after the tour has finished, so thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    28
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to learn everything you want to know about beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The brewery tour was a great way to spend our last afternoon in Prague. After all the biking and walking we did, now was time to relax a little, which is exactly what the brewery tour allowed us to do. Tom, our guide, was great and very knowledgeable on the history and the making of beer. We recently moved to Portland, Oregon and as Portlanders take a lot of pride in their beers, we wanted to educate ourselves on the topic to understand the "beer world" better.
We got to discover great places, some that were even couple of centuries old. All this to say, thanks Tom for making our last day in Prague interesting and fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech_Beer_Tasting, Beer Master at Prague Brewery Tour, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Genevieve! Many thanks for leaving us a positive review, it is greatly appreciated.
You two were both a pleasure to host, I really enjoyed our afternoon.
I'm really glad to hear you felt you learnt a bit more about brewing here in the Czech Republic, and I hope it armed you with some knowledge to impress your beer crazy Portland neighbours!
Thanks once again for joining us and also your review.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Realy good you should give it a go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

beer master knows his stuff and there nothing like the brewery's in Prague in the UK. well worth going on would recommend this tour to anyone interested in getting to know the local culture in Prague and the bars.
big thanks to Ondrea the tour guide

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech_Beer_Tasting, Beer Master at Prague Brewery Tour, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi, Ondrej here. Thank you very much for your positive review. Its been pleasure, see you again if you come back for another visit.. All the best Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Wielkopolskie, Poland
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Coming to European Beer Capital requires you to inhance your beer tasting skills. Atmosphere is relaxing and superfriendly. The beermaster really knows beers well and his knowledge is not limited to one programmed speech. Don't ask additional question and 99% he will provide a full answer. I learnt many curious facts which interested even me, however I am not admiror of beer :) And the guy can also give good advices for where to go out in Prague (and you can follow him totally as its his home town).
So go and enjoy it! Na zdraví!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dinara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Prague cultural must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Ondrej was our beermaster for a relaxing and informative day of experiencing Prague beer culture that you cannot find in a book or tv show.

Helpful?
Thank Blue_terp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech_Beer_Tasting, Beer Master at Prague Brewery Tour, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi,Ondrej Here. Thank you very much for your review. Hope I will have a chance to meet you for some more one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Brewery Tour also viewed

 

Been to Prague Brewery Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing