We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sushi in Prague”
Review of Hanabi Sushi House

Hanabi Sushi House
Ranked #79 of 5,415 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best sushi in Prague”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We actually visit this place regularly. It's hidden treasure. Excellent sushi, taste, fresh nicely served just perfect. We have tried almost all from sushi menu and didn't go wrong with any. Staff is friendly and helpful. Total value or money is sensational, cause they keep prices on reasonable level comparing to other sushi houses Prague.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarveyDent79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    125
    34
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi. Excellent Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was very hesitant to go to a Sushi place in Prague. They are not really known for their Sushi. After several days of local cuisine I finally decided to try Hanabi, What a great choice! Sashimi was fresh and very tasty, service was excellent, and to top it all, it wasn't even very expensive. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best sushi in Prague”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The best experience and volume for money! One of rarel places which offering the ell around the roll plus having friendly stuff and nice atmosphere. We will definitely come back there for the dinner with the friends or romantic couple one)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AACouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Japanese restaurant - hidden treasure!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

By coincidence, we bumped into this restaurant outside of the historical center. The food and service was really great and that for a good price! Very fresh fish in our mixed sushi and sashimi platter! Would recommend it to all but making a reservation might be smart!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 75Patrick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“one of the 5 best sushi restaurants in Prague”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Yami is one of the 5 best sushi restaurants in Prague for sure. My favorite dish is Rainbow roll accompanied with Ikura and Edame. The food is always fresh. Cook is Korean and Japanese and so is the menu. Bon apetit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cokdyzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanabi Sushi House also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Hanabi Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing