We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff, location, hotel amazing. xx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charles Bridge Palace
Ranked #203 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“staff, location, hotel amazing. xx”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were 20 mins walk from all the main sights in prague. Charles bridge was literally around the corner. The hotel was luxurious, and the staff were friendly making for an amazing prague experience. we stayed for a short break and enjoying every minute.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the square with the theatre. Great for people watching :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank llahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
A very big thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review , I am glad that you feel that this is the perfect place to stay . Our very central location is quite unique . Most attractions and shopping areas are situated within walking distance . We look forward to welcoming you back to Charles Bridge Palace. Best regards- Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    307
    116
    49
    28
See reviews for
175
325
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melun, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Thanks to this so nice and very well located hotel, close to everything, I lived quite a dream there. I really enjoyed my stay in Prague and slept as a baby in my beautiful room. Thank you so much to the friendly receptionists who did all they could to help me (thank you to the man who send my postcards, I received mine today ;) All was ok, ok, ok !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear client, many thanks for your great review . I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Prague and Charles Bridge Palace very soon. There is a lot happening in Prague this year , hope you will be making the most of it! Best regards Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for a weekend, because its very well located in the old town.
Check in was not a problem, but if you share room, you will be only given 1 key card. 2 is apparently not possible to get.
The room was nicely decorated and spacious, but honestly, one of the worse rooms I have ever stayed in. There was absolutely no air, you could smell the kitchen vapor, and the "windows" of the room are into the corridor INSIDE of the hotel! The lift in the corridor was located basicaly next to your bed, so you couldn't even open the windows, if you like to have
some basic privacy.
This is absolute NO GO for a 4 star property. After we've complained, we've been told that hotel is completely full. Which was not true, because on booking.com were several rooms available.
Ventilation in bathroom with no windows didn't work either. So you can imagine yourself the end effect.
Air condition was present, but couldn't be turned on. "Only in the summer" was the answer we've got. Pretty stupid for a room with no air! The receptionist of the first night told us, she will try manage to move us for the next night, but next day she was not there, and her colleague didn't have any information. Very unprofessional.
After several complaints the new receptionist sent us a bottle of some sparkling wine, which was nice of him. But it didn't help much.
I would avoid this place, as the guests are nor really taken seriously. There are plenty of other options in the area and in the same price and hotel cathegory.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xdavidox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear client,

First of all I would like to sincerely apologie that your stay did not meet with the required expectations and led to you having an uncomfortable stay whilst here in Prague.

It is extremely disappointing to read that you found the hotel service disappointing . Both the team and I understand that this is an essential aspect when being away from home and I therefore sincerely apologise that we were unable to offer this.

We are offering a wide variety of room types but please note even if you see availibility on booking.com it doesn't mean we have availibility( as per contract we cannot close availibilities) , It is with great regret that we have not managed to provide you with an enjoyable stay.

It is also deeply concerning that you found the staff to be unhelpful when interacting with them as this usually is one of the many reasons our valued guests return to the hotel to enjoy the friendly warm welcome that we aim to provide all of our guests from your day of arrival until our fond farewell. Again I am sorry that this failed to be delivered to you and offer my sincere apologies.

As a team we are constantly looking to improve the services and facilities we offer and I would like to thank you for providing such valued feedback to allow us the opportunity to explore new avenues in the way we deliver these.

Again, I truly would hate for this to stop you from re-visiting us or any of our other properties throughout Prague. in the future and should you require any assistance in making reservations please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.eric@pinellihotels.com

Best Regards
ERIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Came to Prague for an early spring break stayed 10 days in The Charles Palace Hotel my wife and I had a great trip in large measure because of the service and kindness we received from the hotel staff a first rate bunch we had an inside room thus no view but no noise whatever.room fine size high ceiling beautiful chandler cut glass separate dressing room fine sized bathroom no bath but v good shower room spotless every day .Breakfast buffet style was fine in our book fruit, bacon and scrambled eggs, continental sausages, a fine selection of cold meats ,cheeses, yaugourt, cereal, breads I could go on. I feel that those who gave this Hotel a poor rating may have been very unluckey or could it be that they want to keep this gem in the heart of Prague for themselves.A true gem in a city of gems

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fergus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
A very big thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review , I am glad that you feel that this is the perfect place to stay . Our very central location is quite unique . Most attractions and shopping areas are situated within walking distance . We look forward to welcoming you back to Charles Bridge Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a wonderful room with a view of the river. It was spacious and grand. Hotel was close to everything. As we walked through the hotel, we noticed that there were some rooms that would have had a less than stellar view, so we were very fortunate. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Would definitely recommend it for anyone coming to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaGirl050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear client, Thank you very much for your great comments on your recent stay . I am glad that you have enjoyed the second stay with us and were happy with the facilities . I hope you will come and stay with us in the near future . Prague has so much to offer that there is always a good reason to come back! Best regards-ERIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for my 40th birthday we booked 5 rooms , had a free upgrade because i was the birthday girl .Rooms are lovely, breakfast good, friendly staff, fantastic location would definitely stay here again .Donna from wales

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adela P, Sales and Marketing representative at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada sra,

Gacias por sus amables comentarios,y por la confianza depositada en nosotros en una fecha tan especial como el día de su 40 cumpleaños. Me es grato saber que el hotel fue de su agrado. Su sincera opinión puede ser una referencia muy valiosa para otros clientes que estén pensando en alojarse con nosotros, lo cual le agradecemos profundamente. Esperamos tenerle pronto de nuevo en el Hotel Charles Bridge Palace.
Un cordial saludo, Jon Urkizu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings on Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed over New Year's. Very convenient but ridiculously noisy location. Dirty sheets on bed, hair on floor. Helpful staff when brought items to their attention. Funky decor and layout. It worked out ok, but some drawbacks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kashohny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear client, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Charles Bridge Palace. I am glad that you have enjoyed the breakfast. I am disappointed to read however that the overall standard did not meet with your expectations .Regarding the noise please note you are located in the heart of the city so there is also a risk of noise especially you came for New Year's Eve so I think that everybody can expect noise during this special date. Regarding the furniture it is a matter of taste so people like classic ,some like modern style ,etc.. by the way you could see our style from the picture of our website.. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Charles Bridge Palace Very best wishes - Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#179 of 670 in Prague
475 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#90 of 670 in Prague
1,444 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#91 of 670 in Prague
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#98 of 670 in Prague
595 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#222 of 670 in Prague
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Palace

Property: Charles Bridge Palace
Address: Anenska 203/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Charles Bridge Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charles Bridge Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing