We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a horror! shockingly unprofessional!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charles Bridge Palace
Ranked #209 of 650 Hotels in Prague
stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a horror! shockingly unprofessional!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

our horror story started when the hotel's driver was suppose to pick us from the airport and after 45 min waiting with 2 kids which one got sick , we got a taxi and went to hotel only to find out our prepaid royal suit room is not available!! the receptionist looked like its not his problem and didnt consider we traveled all this way and are tired with a sick kid! he said we should go to another hotel they booked for us without giving us another option , he got us a taxi (on hotel's charges) to go to the new hotel and when we got there the taxi driver asked us for money since the hotel did not pay him!!!! i paid a fortune for 2 nights in that hotel royal suit and ended up in another hotel a not so good room far from the attraction, this all happened without an apology from this damn hotel!!! a true nightmare, put me off of the whole country ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dennis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    310
    118
    51
    31
See reviews for
177
333
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are in room 115, which would be a nice river view room, as long as you don't care about sleep. We did not know about the nightclub located one floor below, which is loud enough to ensure there will be little sleep until the early hours of the morning. We asked to be relocated...maybe tomorrow, we've been told. I can understand street noise - that's out of their control. The nightclub is a known factor that needs to be clearly disclosed.

Room Tip: Request a room far,far away from the nightclub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nkcsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everything was exactly what we expected. It was a short stay that’s why the location mattered. Breakfast was very good and our room (duplex) was the most suitable for the family with a teenager child. Thank you, we’ll happily recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms (duplex) have a lot of space and two bathrooms which is a plus,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everlastingtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from11-13 July 2013. On arrival we were given a room which had only one glass, no pillow cover and a dirty dustbin full of papers. After the first night with no hot water in the shower we were given another room with a blocked shower. When we requested room service the front desk lady said she can't offer the service as she was alone on duty. When we asked for a kettle an an iron we were told that all the kettles and irons were already given to guests. Both nights we were kept awake by party goers visiting the Theatre Club and another club next to the hotel untill 3h00 every morning. On complaining of the noise the staff said they are aware of it but could not do anything. Breakfast is terrible. If you do not want to spoil your holiday stay away from Charles Bridge Palace!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arnoldr516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing and treat feels like you're staying in a palace. Our room was huge and just beautiful. Excellent value for money and in the most central location to anything you may want to see.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBs_gone_wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I (early 30's) were recommended to this hotel by another friend. We weren't disappointed! The decor was amazing with loads of character. Massive rooms with a really good size bathroom. The location was excellent being very near to the Charles Bridge (yes no view but so close it didn't matter). We had been told the hotel was near the reggae bar so found it ok however it may be a little tricky if we didn't know this.

Petra on the front desk was fantastic with great recommendations of where to eat and go. Would definitely stay here again if I came back to Prague. We stayed for two nights in July.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbbenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I found the staff here so helpful and my room so pleasant I extended my stay.
The position was perfect for viewing Old Town, New Town and Prague Castle all by foot and is situated right on the river so is easy to navigate your day from.
The place was very clean and well maintained with nice airy rooms. Mine didn't have a view of the river but was therefore quiter being towards the back.
The breakfasts were more than adequate and the dining room pleasant and although the hotel doesn't have an all day cafe service there are a number of them right next door - on three sides.
The Wifi is free and works really well - important for lone travellers to stay in touch - and there is a room safe for passports and walk in robes. The only ommission was no tea/coffee facility in the room but I didn't come across this at all whilst travelling through Eastern Europe even at these mid-range style hotels. But I recommend this one.

Room Tip: The front if you want to view the river but not on the top floor as the windows are high up almost i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyw587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#183 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#100 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#105 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#222 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Palace

Property: Charles Bridge Palace
Address: Anenska 203/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Charles Bridge Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Charles Bridge Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing