We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy location & familiar taste”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #39 of 158 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Easy location & familiar taste”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The best located shopping mall, Palladium and the familiar taste. You can reach by Metro B, Namesti Republiky or trams 5,8,24 and 26. Or by a quick walk from the old town. You can have a rest comfortable famous green sofas and drink your favourite Starbucks special. When you charge your energy you can go on strolling Prague or shopping in the modern mall. Starbucks with seats is down floor. There is also one more take-away Starbucks in the metro entrance.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great team”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Let's face it, all Starbucks are more or less the same. The only difference is the team. At this Starbucks, the crew there is very outgoing, pleasant and a lot of fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank David_Praha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Free wi-fi and usual Starbucks food & drinks”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

During my 3 days visit to Prague we "stumbled" upon this mall very close to our hotel and were always coming back for the free wi-fi: the catch is, while it offers free wi-fi in the upper level, the actually good wi-fi is the one for Starbucks. So, if we needed an excuse to sit down and enjoy some Starbucks beverage, the free wi-fi was the perfect one.
Atmosphere was good, service was great - especially after only having bad service experiences throughout our stay in this city -, food was good and they even sell cute Starbucks teddy bears with a Prague t-shirt (which of course my daughter got one).
Overall, great place to chill, or in our case, catch up on e-mails before heading to the train station.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monique_RS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,089 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 868 helpful votes
“Kiosk with open seating”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I start all my Starbucks reviews like this – the food and drink is all the same - that’s why I go there! As such, I will only mention the quality of the food and drink if it is unusually good or bad. Generally, my review will focus on the atmosphere, location, layout and staff quality.
Located in the lower level of this large shopping centre, the Starbucks is a little kiosk with a large seating area out in the centre concourse. It is well segregated with glass barriers, so passers-by do not get in the way. While there is a bit of noise from the passing shoppers, the café is comfortable enough and there is a decent, laid-back atmosphere. Nice place to stop in between shopping!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing