We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really amazing coffee, really bad service”

Cafe de Paris - Hotel Paris
Ranked #219 of 5,758 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: French, Czech, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Cafe de Paris, definitely lives up to its name - the original interior and decorations reflectthe culture and refined taste of famous Parisian cafes since the beginning of the 1920s, while elements of modern design and free WIFI connection offer guests maximal comfort.Franz Kafka and Alfons Mucha loved our excellent desserts. You can bet that we faithfully follow our tradition. For a century people have enjoyed the famous "Cake de Paris" in a unique atmosphere. The menu of our cafe is extensive, with excellent salads, snaks, delicious soups and sandwiches, and other treats tempting guests for a light lunch and/or dinner.It's up to you whether you choose the Cafe de Paris for a friendly appointment over a cup of coffee,or a business meeting.Opening hours : Monday - Sunday8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We got the Hotel Paris cappuccino and I don't know how they made the cream they put on top of the cappuccino but it might be the most amazing thing I have eaten! The service was really horrendous though, even by European standards.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, Manager at Cafe de Paris - Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your opinium about our Cafe de Paris and your visit.

Please note that your comments are very important for us.
We are sorry to hear that you were not very happy with our service.
Please be sure that we will remember this complaint and we will do our best to improve it.

Thank you again & I hope that in spite of these inconveniences you overall enjoyed your stay in Prague.

My kind regards
Philippe Jansa
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

I love the Hotel Paris cake! service is very friendly! Bright variety of drinks and food! I will come definitively again! Thanxs

1  Thank Henrieta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, Manager at Cafe de Paris - Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear guests
Thank you very much for a nice review.
That is really pleasure for our hotel.
Best regards from Prague

F&B Manager
Philippe Jansa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great fillet steak, perfectly cooked and presented with fresh rosemary and garnish. Attentive and professional service but bill could have been more quickly brought. Overall, however, a good lunch and a very pleasant experience in a lovely environment. The Czech pinot noir is recommended and I will return next time I'm in Prague for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, Manager at Cafe de Paris - Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear guests
Thank you very much for a nice review.
That is really pleasure for our hotel.
Best regards from Prague

Philippe Jansa
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Attached to the Hotel Paris is the Cafe de Paris. Well established coffee house. Art nouveau style. Well appointed coffee. I had the house cappuccino and it is very very nice ... A nice slivovice accompanied the coffee very smoothly. For coffee .. as coffees go ... a pricier option of course but still ... I will visit again.

Thank devege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, Manager at Cafe de Paris - Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you very much for choosing our restaurant.
It very pleasant for our team to read you were happy and satisfied with our job.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Philippe Jansa
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A drink, lunch, afternoon break with coffee and cake or a dinner at the Café de Paris at the Hotel Paris is always part of our programme whenever we are in Prague. The atmosphere is relaxing, calm and the decoration in "Jugendstil" very tasteful - one doesn't get the eyes off it while enjoying perfect food or drink. I have never had anything but excellent food there. The service was also excellent at all times - discreet, but always available when needed. I would absolutely recommend to exlicitely look for the place when you'd like a break during your stay in Prague - it's very central right next to the Municipal Hall and so worth it. Enjoy it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noemie18041981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fboffice, Manager at Cafe de Paris - Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you very much for choosing our restaurant.
It very pleasant for our team to read you were happy and satisfied with our job.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Philippe Jansa
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris - Hotel Paris also viewed

 
 

Been to Cafe de Paris - Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing