We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, special occasion restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Renomme

Renomme
Ranked #54 of 5,372 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Czech, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: We are a family run restaurant offering delicious food with a charming interior.Our menu reflects the season and we pride ourselves on the ingredients and their preparation.Foie gras is one of our many specialities which also include fresh fish and steak.There is also the availability of a lunchtime menu.Attention to detail and quality is never overlooked.We are located on the river bank,between The National Theatre and Žofín.We look forward to you visiting us.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, special occasion restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Tasty food and friendly staff, but definitely a special occasion restaurant. Prices were much higher than indicated on TripAdvisor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraRenee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    195
    42
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice but didnt live up to review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Renomme was nice. Nothing special or super memorable though. We were excited to go upon reading the reviews and called to get a reservation and were told they didn't have anything until 9:30. When we arrived at 9:30 the place was empty. We were limited in our dessert options because they were closing and had shut down all the ovens. It was akward being there so late alone. Our food was good but again not very memorable. The service was fine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Its a small cosy restaurant! The service was excellent and the food was good. My favorite was the cheese platter for dessert:) perfect place for a nice relaxed romantic dinner! Would recomend!

Helpful?
Thank Larsa87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, nice after-feeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We went here because it was recommended by the Michelin guide... and they were not wrong. The food was quite delicious, except for the onion soup (but that might just be me). We went through all the courses they had and everything else was good. I especially enjoyed one of their prawn starters (can't really remember the name, just the taste...the prawns were marinate with ginger).

The service was also good here. We appreciated a lot that the waiter knew exactly when to stay away and when to come offer his services.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ioana503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Lamb was absolutely delicious. Waiter was nice and polite. Atmosphere of restaurant was wonderful. Everything was perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeGodofGods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renomme also viewed

 

Been to Renomme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing