We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, Great service”
Review of Renomme

Renomme
Ranked #58 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: We are a family run restaurant offering delicious food with a charming interior.Our menu reflects the season and we pride ourselves on the ingredients and their preparation.Foie gras is one of our many specialities which also include fresh fish and steak.There is also the availability of a lunchtime menu.Attention to detail and quality is never overlooked.We are located on the river bank,between The National Theatre and Žofín.We look forward to you visiting us.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Great service”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We felt like something besides classic Czech food in a tourist setting. This place was certainly the answer. It is definitely the most sophisticated restaurant that we found in Prague, but isn't formal or pretentious. Its also far enough from tourist central that its not rowdy, but its is well within walking distance of the major hotels.The owners are very hospitable and attentive and made us feel comfortable. They helped with wine selections and were spot on. The steak tartar is outstanding, and overall the experience was worth a return visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    195
    42
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food - good price.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place after a visit because of the good reviews. The service was admittedly slow but this appeared to be because there was only one member of staff. It wasn't so busy so I think they would struggle at busy times. Although it took a while for things to get going the food came quick. The menu was not too extensive and not much choice for vegetarians - it was onion soup or a plate of chips but if your a meat eater it was great. I had the beef fillet which was cooked amazingly and was so delicious followed by the creme brulee which was also great. Some of the food was slightly cold but not so you'd compain. All in all - if you want good food and aren't in a hurry, this is very tasty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobzYeahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We had high hopes for this place after all the good TA reviews. Seated at 7 o clock in a fairly empty restaurant but got busy with two big groups around 8. Our server was very helpful and efficient. Menu was more limited than we had expected and we were informed they had no lamb on the day we were there which was a pity. I had prawn with veg to start, prawns were nice but came with an odd veg ratatouille, a bit like something you'd whip up at home with leftover veg, not really something youd get in a restaurant. I had nice pike perch fish with lentils and artichokes, lentils v.dry though i had to use some olive oil and lemon to perk it up. My partner had the burger which was v.tasty and huge! Homemade chips skins on were the best part of the whole meal. We got a bottle of cab franc which was served cold but in fairness to the waiter he did attempt to warm it to room temp when we pointed this out. Drinkable wine but basically flavourless, made me wonder why restaurants would bother stocking such average vino when the wine list was quite small to start with. We were too full for dessert. Overall a very nice place and experience but food wasnt quite to the standard the other reviews led me to expect. Reasonable pricewise.

Helpful?
1 Thank AisB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

A place worth a 2nd visit. Service was great, polite. Ambience great. Food was delicious yet affordable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanieLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“small but good food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

a little restaurant near the river. Waiter pay attention all details. Food is very good: onion soup and an excellent river fish filet!!!! good service and good food (in my opinion @ the right price).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mattiolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renomme also viewed

 

Been to Renomme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing