We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but classy bar-restaurant in downtown Prague with great cuisine!”
Review of Renomme

Renomme
Ranked #60 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: We are a family run restaurant offering delicious food with a charming interior.Our menu reflects the season and we pride ourselves on the ingredients and their preparation.Foie gras is one of our many specialities which also include fresh fish and steak.There is also the availability of a lunchtime menu.Attention to detail and quality is never overlooked.We are located on the river bank,between The National Theatre and Žofín.We look forward to you visiting us.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but classy bar-restaurant in downtown Prague with great cuisine!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

According to tripadvisor’s users, this was supposed to be one of the best restaurants in Prague so when me and my friend were planning how to spend our only evening in Czech, Renomme came up. Probably because of the Saturday, the place was almost full but luckily we were able to find free table for two. The place seemed very cosy, rather small, with amazing paintings on the walls. The waiter – the owner himself, how we founded out later – welcomed us with a very good English, recommended the menu with wine. I got the asparagus coulis as a starter, my friend marined artichokes, and we both had a glass of the Grunner Veltliner wine, delicious indeed.
As the main course we were advised to order steaks; Beef Flank and Lamb, with the bottle of really good moravian Merlot wine.
The best part for me came in the end though; the owner convienced us to try the Gingerbread dumplings which we shared. Have I ever tried any more delicious dessert? I highly doubt that.
The prices were appropriate for the place and the quality, so what more can I say than it was delightful experience. In Prague, you cant miss it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Štěpán K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    195
    42
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We visited Renomme for an evening meal based off reviews on here that set very high expectations, and Renomme definitely lived up to those expectations!

The restaurant is slightly out of the way in a more subdued area of Prague - this could explain why we were the only people there at the time, although it was quite late (after 9pm). Upon arrival the waiter was very welcoming and friendly; he provided excellent service throughout the meal, he really does do a good job in making you feel welcome. The atmosphere provided by the music, furniture and layout was nice and rather romantic.

The food itself was flawless, especially considering the very reasonable pricing. We both had three courses, all of which were great, I can have no complaints about the food. The artichoke & salami starter along with the fondant were particularly impressive. Take note that the portions are not huge, I would recommend ordering three courses.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LargeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious restaurant!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I highly recommend this restaurant to taste. The food is exquisitely prepared. Staff very friendly and helpful. The interior is modern, cozy restaurant. Perfect for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clapham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service, great food, great company, value for money!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were met with very attentive service. The menu was not extensive but covered most tastes and had a specials section which depends on seasonal specialities. Ours was asparagus and both dishes we tried were excellent....although we had a debate with the owner about where to find the best asparagus...he believed it was the Czech Republic, we believed it was Evensham in the UK!!!

Only has 30 covers, so book to avoid disappointment, however, still has a great, cosy atmosphere.

Efficient service, food was fantastic....this was the case for every course and every option we chose....even the house dessert speciality of ginger dumplings with blueberry jam. With 3 courses each and 2 bottles of wine, great value for money.

George and Hector the live fish in bowls on the tables made for a great talking point with other diners!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karel2010, Owner at Renomme, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Will, thank you and your wife for pleasant visit,
I glad to met you, and I look forward to your next visit.
by the way
Our asparagus is the best :)

Karel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy friendly and tasty food!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We've been there with my boyfrend right after they opened it. The staf was thoughtful, quick and gave a really good service. They have a daily menu with really affordable prices and good quality food.
Overall this was a nice surprise in Prague! I strongly recommend it for anyone who wants something different than a traditionnal czech place, something a bit fancier and with an astonishing service!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renomme also viewed

 

Been to Renomme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing