We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city break”
Review of NYX Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NYX Prague
Ranked #182 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at a great price. So easy to find, great central location just a 2 minute walk from the metro. We had a double room which was spacious with a very comfy bed and a clean en-suite. A perfect base for going out and exploring the city (5 minute walk to the old town square). Also we ate at the hotel restaurant on the first night and the food was fantastic, and for a very reasonable price too. Overall for the price, location and quality we would've struggled to do better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyR90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Primary things going for this hotel are a great location to access all the interesting parts of Prague and excellent service. Several employees went out of their way to be helpful, providing good directions to an obscure location after looking up the information online for me and this despite being pretty busy. Bartender was extremely friendly and was not upset by repeated requests for change for the laundry facility (conveniently located just off main lobby) The common areas are all nicely done, especially the 360 bar and breakfast area. The rooms are very clean and functional but are essentially pretty minimalistic with some funky art work on the walls to dress them up a bit. Sound isolation was good from the street and beds were good so sleep was excellent. The price was excellent compared to other hotels so I rate Fusion high on a cost benefit scale given that I weight location, good service and sleep quality most important when traveling in Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I landed up in Prague on a whim. No Google, no reservation, nothing. Chanced my luck and walked into the lanes opp the main train station and I got lucky and landed up at FUSION! Pavel at the reception was most helpful with tips, tours, things to do and just to chat as well. He made my 1day here memorable and worthwhile - Totally glad I came, have wonderful memories. Thank you Pavel. PS - The place is trendy, clean, youthful and they have also have a bfast/cafe, cocktail lounge, etc. The pictures really tell the truth in this case and reeasonably within my backpacking budget. I got more than I expected!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hi Ladimple, we thank you for your great comments about fusion. Highly appreciated! I am happy that you enjoyed our big efforts to do thins different in fusion. Spread the word!! All the best from sunny Prague, Nah-Dja Tien, "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here on our first 2 days in Prague. The facilities are great and great breakfast buffet but the thing I love most about this hotel is the Location. Its right on the center of everything. The new town square is just around the corner and the old town square is 5 mins walk from this hotel. You will not need to take any transportation to get to the main places to see in Prague. The hotel also has a great wifi that is free for the hotel guests. The reception is open 24 hours and they are all very helpful. They can assist you with everything from simple instructions to the places where youre going up to arranging transport and even tours. I was scouting for a day trip to Kutna Hora and they offer the cheapest option. Close to the reception is 360 Bar.. the bar itself is revolving, they offer cheap beers, shisha, and wonderful cocktails. Just an added tip: From Sunday- Thursday the cocktails are half price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Super cool hotel! Highly recommended. Superb location. Free wifi & Bfast. Rooms were funky and clean. Great bed- slept like a baby and spacious bathrooms with a great shower- Thumbs up!. The Negatives:- The service at bfast was rude and the TV in the room never worked. We stayed 5 nights and someone came in to fix it every day but no luck. Apart from that everything was spot on. Loved the 360 Bar (Happy Hours were great). The food at the restaurants- Epoey and Soup in the city was very average and overpriced. You'd rather walk to the Old town sqaure and grab a meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rushang2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really good hotel but definitely not 4 stars. Rooms and bathroom are really clean. I loved the design, every room is different and fashionable. But in the room is no fridge, for a 4 stars hotel I think is not acceptable. The location is great. The Hotel bar is nice and modern.

Breakfast is very rich! I loved it! Wifi works in every room, that's is a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penelopecharmosazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Penelope, thank you for your great review here on tripadvisor. We try very hard to find the perfect balance between price and service in the city centre of Prague. I am happy that you loved the effort we made, to not make fusion another standard hotel. As for the fridges, we decided to add refrigerated vending machines on each floor instead of minibars in each room. Your review is great and it will help us to get better. Many thanks Penelope and happy travels. Nah-Dja Tien, "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The stay was good- although we were bothered at night by some drunk guests who returned home yelling all over the place. Not very amusing. The nearby Tram and road is noisy anyways but when you stay in the center of downtown you have to cope with that. It's not the hotel's fault if the guests are a..holes, is it?
Just one more thing: The 360° bar was being used for events in the evenin twice during our 3 day stay and thus was partially not available for hotel guests. No problem for us but maybe take it into consideration. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeinzHomburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 648 in Prague
2,345 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 648 in Prague
5,057 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,291 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 648 in Prague
3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYX Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYX Prague

Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $75 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NYX Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NYX Prague is perfectly located in the centre of Prague. The pedestrian zone, Municipal House and many cafes and restaurants are just around the corner. You will benefit from very convenient transport connections, just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The concept hotel NYX Prague features all the modern conveniences you need including free Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast buffet and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NYX Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing