We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of NYX Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NYX Prague
Ranked #186 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The stay was good- although we were bothered at night by some drunk guests who returned home yelling all over the place. Not very amusing. The nearby Tram and road is noisy anyways but when you stay in the center of downtown you have to cope with that. It's not the hotel's fault if the guests are a..holes, is it?
Just one more thing: The 360° bar was being used for events in the evenin twice during our 3 day stay and thus was partially not available for hotel guests. No problem for us but maybe take it into consideration. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeinzHomburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Rather pretentious super average hotel made in a cheap way with rubbish graffitti like "art" pretending to be funky.
The only plus is a location, however if you happen to have a car, parking it will be bit pricey if you eventually manage to find a car park. The web site available for mobile devices is not up to date and does not disclose location of the car park.
The stay was rather uncomfortable and sleep interrupted with loud noise of renovation in the hotel that started at 7am.
The staff was miserable and unhelpful offered no apology for the noisy and early renovation in the next room.
I was just told that I chose the wrong hotel.
I already knew that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear litka68, thank your for your contribution on Tripadvisor. I very strongly noticed your comments about your stay with us. We have been doing some renovations in the hotel and we are sorry that you got the bad part of that by being woken up early in the morning. We strive to make fusion an even better hotel and we for sure did not want to disturb your sleep. The comments from my staff are not appropriate at all and I do apologise for that. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on nahdja@fusionhotels.com if you would like to discuss this further. I will be happy for your input to make sure that this will never happen again. With best regards, Nah-Dja Tien, "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

the love suite was fantastic!!!!! food in the restaurant was also very good....
the location of the hotel is perfect to start your sightseeing by feet.
the staff was realy friendly and fun.
the whole hotel is very funky but run professional and we just had a perfekt stay!!!!
i would definitly book it again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed at fusion hotel for 8 nights. We got a cheaper rate by booking more than 3 months out. When we arrived, late at night, 9.30pm check-in was smooth and we went to our room and dropped our bags and then straight down to the restaurant. The meal was awesome, as was the 3 or 4 other meals we had there during our stay.

The rooms are well appointed, it is new and hip and most importantly very clean.

There is some backpacker accommodations here too, we stayed in the normal hotel and didn't hear boo out of those staying in the backpackers accommodation.

Location is excellent, short walk to old town square (10 mins max).

You wont regret staying at this hotel at all!! and a tasty buffet breakfast is included too. (Hot and Cold)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonLawrence1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Location is excellent. We walked everywhere.

Originally booked the Vintage Room for me and my friend, but they couldn't offer us twin beds, so they transferred us to a triple room. It was huge, with a high ceiling, and good sized bathroom.

The windows overlooked a busy street but if you keep the windows closed, you won't hear a thing. Might be a problem during summer, though. The windows were really big and brought in lots of light into the mostly white room.

The furnishings were fun and tasteful. No clutter, very streamlined and won't get into anyone's way. Pillows were fluffy, and won't flatten once you sleep on them (like most hotel pillows do).

The room was very clean overall, but I did notice the surface of some tables were dusty.

Free breakfast is at their restaurant downstairs, Epopey. It was exactly the same everyday, but there was a wide range of hot and cold food, like bacon, sausages, eggs, yoghurt, bread, jams, and fruit (canned, I think). If I had one suggestion, it's for the restaurant staff (mainly the big guy at the door) to think positive and smile a little.

The hotel bar, 360 Bar, has a great design and a pretty good crowd every night. When we were there, they were hosting design and fashion parties, and we were let in with a free drink. Fun times!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank BKK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nah-Dja, General Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear BKK38 (wonder what your real name is... Haha!) We really enjoyed your comments about fusion and we thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on tripadvisor. I noticed the comment about the breakfast staff. I will put my nose in that and shake them up a little. Happy travels! All the best, Nah-Dja Tien, "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It's a wonderful place to stay in Prague. Close to everything,comfortable rooms, special rooms for girls only, the crew is polite and fantastic. There is a worker in the reception, her name is Vika, she is the cutest girl ever. She will turn the world around to help you and do it with a smile. she is a very interesting person with amazing stories, such a kind person is hard to find. Also the rest of the staff is very sweet and polite and helpful. you will love this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annakleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Going to Prague? Look no further than the Fusion Hotel for a very enjoyable lodging experience. Reasonable rates, great location, and a staff that can't be beat. Practically everyone in the hotel spoke English and are really knowledgeable about the city, transportation, restaurants and tours. Rooms are clean, comfortable and priced right. The hotel is literally a five to ten minute walk to all the major areas you are going to want to see. You start each day with a full choice breakfast, and a staff that takes very good care of you. Thank you to all the staff who made our trip so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Trams run late into the night so get a room on a higher floor to minimize street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwr48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#72 of 646 in Prague
2,393 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,697 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#151 of 646 in Prague
3,071 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYX Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYX Prague

Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $71 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NYX Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NYX Prague is perfectly located in the centre of Prague. The pedestrian zone, Municipal House and many cafes and restaurants are just around the corner. You will benefit from very convenient transport connections, just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The concept hotel NYX Prague features all the modern conveniences you need including free Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast buffet and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NYX Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing