We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're a younger visitor, Fusion is a unique experience”
Review of NYX Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NYX Prague
Ranked #177 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're a younger visitor, Fusion is a unique experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fusion seem to be reinventing the hotel business - as a 27 year old if couldn't have been much better. It has a great mixture of traditional rooms and hostel rooms, meaning a great range of guests in the hotel and always great conversation in the bar.

Very modern, very unique and a perfect location to explore Prague. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeno86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    461
    168
    65
    41
See reviews for
272
435
97
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at the Fusion hotel this month for 3 nights with Jet2holidays,
The hotel is amazing massive rooms and in a fantastic location, the hotel was very clean and very friendly staff.
Breakfast was very good with a choice of continental and also sausage egg and bacon.
The bar is great it revolves so after a couple it gets a little confusing as to how you got to be at the other side of the room.
The Bar also Serves Shisa so it just makes for a great evening.
The hotel is no smoking throughout.

I would recommend this funky hotel to young couples and groups its rated 3 stars but I would say 4 easy!

Room Tip: Try get a room at the back of the hotel as trams run down the main road all night and are quite loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apjnnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at fusion for 3 nights with a group of my friends. I had high expectations after seeing the website but it even surpassed them!! The hotel was right in the centre of everything and within walking distance to all the major sights which was good, it was also near a metro stop so we found it easy to get from the airport. The hotel itself is very cool, perfect for us being quite young, I dont know if it would appeal to a family on this basis.
We stayed in a basic double room and it was basic but we didn't require anything else, the bed was comfy and the room was clean and the artwork on the wall was very fun and inviting. The Apple TV and free wifi were also added bonuses! When we went into our room aswell there was a lovely note written by the staff personalised to us!

We went to the bar 2 of the nights of our stay and it was quiet being mid week but still very nice, the rotating bar was a very unique detail and the drinks were great and similarly priced to everywhere we went.
The playroom was also a great added touch with the kinect being extremely fun after a few drinks!

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting prague, its extremely trendy and cool and the staff are lovely making sure you have a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topiwopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was in Fusion Hotel for a conference and had a fantastic time. Buffet breakfast was absolutely delicious and great start for a long day. Location is super, twenty minutes to anywhere in Prague and right next door to the Mucha Museum. Concierge service was top-notch, they were so cheerful and helpful with just about ANYTHING. And I swear I had the best cocktail ever on my first night.

Only niggle: more light in the bathrooms! They were way too dark and a bit reminiscent of a butcher shop. Other than that, can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arnique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I really loved staying in this hostel. it is conveniently located 5 minutes on foot from the main train station as well as 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square and Prague Astronomic Clock square.

The staff is also very helpful, the breakfast (75koruna/day) was excellent (Bacon + eggs <3 ), rooms are very comfortable as well. Lockers had no locks, so if you didn't bring one with yourself, you'd not be able to lock your valuables while outside the hostel.

The only issue I had was that the bathroom in the room I stayed was a bit messy, since after anyone took a shower, the water sort of leaked outside the bathroom. Besides that, it was indeed a great staying place and I strongly recommend it due to all its features.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I booked this hotel for a girls trip to Prague and all three of us were impressed. Not only were the rooms spacious and clean they were unique and exciting. Breakfast was very nice and the overall price was value for money. It is in easy walking distance of the old square and the train station and the staff were extremely helpful.
Recommended!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissW186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Fusion is the place to stay in Prague...ideally placed a street back from the busy wenceslas square and quite enough for a good nights sleep.(when needed)the rooms are very spacious clean & comfy....and still a suprise when seen it the flesh...so to speak
the staff are polite friendly & helpful...big smiles in reception to a hand writen welcome note in the room...the bar is a fun novelty with a change of scenary as it rotates and again barstaff friendly & approachable trying to assist in your enjoyment with there local knowledge....we stayed B&B and found a good selection of food on offer
capped off with wifi through out....
Liked least...nothing todo with the the fusion...probably the bad press about the area none of which was experianced...Yeah the touts are annoying if you let them...but if your daft enough not to work it out then....
the hotels a real gem...will be using again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B00319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,780 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#168 of 649 in Prague
1,211 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,610 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#154 of 649 in Prague
1,701 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 649 in Prague
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYX Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYX Prague

Property: NYX Prague
Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NYX Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NYX Prague is perfectly located in the centre of Prague. The pedestrian zone, Municipal House and many cafes and restaurants are just around the corner. You will benefit from very convenient transport connections, just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The concept hotel NYX Prague features all the modern conveniences you need including free Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast buffet and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NYX Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing