We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Děkuji”

Starbucks Palac Archa
Ranked #161 of 397 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Reviewed June 8, 2019

What's not to like!

Not far from our hotel, we called into this branch of Starbucks most early mornings.

The two ladies who served at a weekend were lovely and although there was a language barrier, we tried, they tried and service was always with a smile! Plus they made one of the best Starbuck's caramel machiatos I had ever had.

Děkuji from Elaine xxx

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Grays_on_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2017

Usually Starbucks coffee shops have a limited number of food choices.
Simple things to have your coffee with. But this wasn't the case here. There were a lot of fresh sandwiches, wraps, sweets and local delicacies as well as different soft drinks.
It's quite a big coffee shop with a lot of tables. There are chairs but also armchairs and relaxing sofas. Busy enough for a Sunday morning.
Satisfactory service and the toilet code number on the client's receipt. Starbucks coffee doesn't need any comment I think as it's always strong and aromatic.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

This Starbucks was dirty which isn't too surprising since they probably don't have someone designated solely for that position. They need it since it's littered with tourists. I blame the company more than the busy people working there. Also, I have a Starbuck's card that I brought to Europe after I loaded it with a significant amount of money. I learned that this Starbucks, as well as any other in Europe, will not take the card.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Outofdodge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Starbucks needs no introduction. Not only is this coffee at its best, it is also the quantity that counts. Small is large, medium is larger and large is huge. This is where you go when you are thirsty or where you want to rest your feet after a day of sightseeing. Starbucks on Na Porici street is quite central and a good pit stop while shopping near the city center are not too demanding. If you are not hungry or thirsty just go in to buy a collector's mug. However there are tens of better places, in quality and price. Starbucks coffee for 95 CZK you can get in the neighborhood for 35-45 CZK. And also much better. If you drink coffee for thirst, this place is OK, but connoisseurs go somewhere else. Czechs are early risers which is reflected in the opening hours; 7 am to 11 pm. The place is gloomy and service not too friendly.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Ota R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

All of the 7 Starbucks outlets in Prague inner city we visited over the week we were there, the one thing we did noticed compared with normal cafes was the strength of flavours were stronger in a Starbucks, and drinks were hotter too. Starbucks also have free Prague maps, so if your visiting Prague pop into a Starbucks 1st, then explore. Coffees, teas, white/dark chocolate drinks, and also juices, all good value. While any amount of snacks to buy also.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Des T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks Palac Archa also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks Palac Archa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing