We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
Ranked #38 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Florianopolis, SC
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“lovely place”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Eva made our stay really amazing. She showed us the best places to go in Prague and was really nice and helpfull with everything. Great location, walking distance to all main attractions. Room, toilets and bathroom really clean and an amazing kitchen! Thank you, Eva, for the great experience in Prague! Definetly would come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiapf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
27
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were nervous at first because they had not responded to our two e-mails saying we would be checking in late (although they emailed us back on the train), but as soon as they opened the door to our room our nerves melted away. The rooms are adorable, the facilities are clean, and the staff is very kind. We very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Truly great place to stay. Yes its on the other side of the river, but is walking distance to all sites. Close to the castle and the hill with the eiffel tower inspired building and gardens. We walked to everything over 3 days, including the train station. Apparently the area around the hostel has more students so eating/drinking is cheaper. 2 nearby supermarkets. Adam and Eva are absolutely lovely and verry accomodating. Modern small kitchen, a nice small hostel - like a big old apartment that had been beautifully modernised. Always impeccably clean. Great facilities. Feels quite private as its not q big hostel. Secure. Highly higky recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It's a very pretty, spotless clean, newly refurbished, cosy hostel, with very nice and helpful owner. We arrived well ahead of our scheduled hour and there was no problem with checking-in. The location is also very convenient, in a green, quiet, residential area, just a few minutes walk to all main tourist attractions. If I come back to Pragues, I will definitely choose this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Pretty much everything that an independent traveller might need has been thought through here at Adam and Eva's. The place is spotless and spacious.
While you might think you're on the wrong side of the river, it's actually more useful to have this as a counterpoint to the old town etc.
The staff are simply sensational. I really appreciated their advices on where to eat locally.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aodan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This family owned and run hostel is very welcoming and has beautiful, cosy, big and clean room. Thehostel is extreamly security concious and they offer free tea and coffee and have a very well equiped kitchen. I would deffiently recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The facilities are nice. It is not that far to go from the hostel to the old town. The receptionist was friendly. The rooms were very cosy and clean. The public area was very nice decorated. WiFi access is available in your room which is great since many hostels in Europe restrict WiFi access to public areas. If you need to contact them do not waste your time sending e mails, you will not get an answer from them so its better that you call them to get an answer to any question you may have. Overall, I will say this hostel was a good choice in Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#254 of 649 in Prague
232 reviews
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#183 of 649 in Prague
186 reviews
Praha 5
Prague Holiday Apartments
Prague Holiday Apartments
#48 of 656 in Prague
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hostel Florenc
Hostel Florenc
#64 of 656 in Prague
211 reviews
Praha 5
City Apartment
City Apartment
#92 of 656 in Prague
56 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Rezidence Muzeum Prague
Rezidence Muzeum Prague
#427 of 656 in Prague
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam&Eva Hostel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam&Eva Hostel Prague

Property: Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
Address: Zborovska 497/50, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adam & Eva Hostel Prague is modern but authentic, friendly though private, spacy still cosy, amazingly clean and highly secure.FREE WiFi in the whole areaFREE Computers with internet acess and printerFREE coffee and tea available all dayFREE maps of the city and travel adviceFREE luggage storage on arrival and departureFREE Individual lockers (dorms)FREE towelsFREE bed linenFREE hair dryerFacilities:-spacious rooms with large comfortable beds-individual curtains in each bed providing full privacy -reading lights-individual lockers-fully equipped kitchens with dining rooms (microwave, fridge, coffee maker, oven, cooker, dishwasher, toaster, kettle)-cute calm balconies with a view into the inner yard gardens (the only smoking area)-big living rooms with sofas to relax (games, books, cards, guitar)-providing the highest level of security building is under CCTV surveillanceWe want you to be 100% satisfied with your stay in Prague! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adam&Eva Hostel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing