We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation & location - with a note of caution!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Court Apartments
Ranked #3 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good accommodation & location - with a note of caution!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a very early morning flight which required a 3am pick-up. We enquired at Reception and staff advised that they would book a taxi on our behalf for €27.00 - we agreed and paid in cash. We were not given a reference number, a receipt or any information about the taxi service.

As Royal Belleza's reception is closed at night, we later asked for a telephone number of the taxi to call in case there was a problem. The gentleman at reception would not give a telephone number and told us not to worry, that the service was reliable. The evening before our departure, we spoke to the lady who had taken our booking and received the money and she said she would call to reconfirm the taxi on our behalf.

In the morning, we were downstairs well before 3am, but no taxi arrived despite there being hardly any traffic at that time of the morning. We tried calling their sister hotel, Royal Court, for assistance but this proved to be a futile exercise. Afraid of missing our flight, we managed to flag down a passing taxi at 3:20am which cost us €30.

We emailed Royal Bellezza on Friday morning to advise them and request a refund and got no reply. We sent three follow-up emails during the following days, which also went unanswered (the last email was sent with a copy to their sister hotel, Royal Court which is on a separate email domain).

Left feeling cheated, we placed reports on TripAdvisor and Booking.com. The following day we suddenly received an email apologising and claiming they had no email access for a week and promising to refund our money. We have since been refunded with an extra €10 which goes towards covering the extra taxi fare and banking charges.

Otherwise, the room was good although we had to make use of the sleeper couch as the one bed caved in and was impossible to have a decent night's sleep. The rooms were big and well equipped and serviced.

Location is excellent with the I.P.Pavlova metro and popular tram routes a short walk away.

The only caution is that if one books a taxi, please insist on written proof and a telephone number of the taxi service to call if your collection time is when their Reception is closed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineSeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our apartments for your stay in Prague and taking your time to leave a review for us. Let us, first of all, apologize for this inconvenient situation, which in fact was as ridiculous as it sounds. Unfortunately, due to the technical problems during these few days, we were unable to react to your email and we did as soon, as we got access to it. The first priority for us is happiness of our guests and only then comes everything else. We hope that you regained your trust, as we don’t want to leave any negative emotions in your heart.
Hope that you enjoyed your vacation in Prague and would come to this beautiful city again!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    81
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
152
165
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orting, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of the hotel is great. Every morning and evening we would walk to the central square of Prague. which is a short distance. The food in the local cafes is also fantastic. Try the local soups, especially the cabbage soup. There is nothing better.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a view up and down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 458Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review for us. I am really pleased to know, that you had enjoyed your stay in the Royal Court Apartments. We are trying to do our best to meet your expectations and good quality of services. I hope, that memories you brought home, were only positive!

We will be happy to see you here during your next visit!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Royal Court Apartments are just what we were looking for. Considering we paid just £50 per person for 3 nights stay we didn't expect much, however we were very happy with what we got. On arrival, the receptionist was great, she was very helpful, gave us lots of information about where to go around Prague. We didn't know there was a 500 kc deposit per person payable on arrival, however we did get it back at checkout. We had a party of 7 and booked 2 rooms. The bedroom was a decent size with a good sized clean, comfy bed. The lounge was huge, and had a double sofa bed, with plenty pillows and bed linen stored underneath. Air conditioning is there and at no extra cost. We had a tv, cooking and washing facilities, and a table with 6 chairs. The bathroom was modern with a good powerful shower. Lots of towels were provided, and there was soap and shower gel dispensers to use.

The location of the apartments is great, about a 10 min walk to the main square, and there are plenty of good bars and places to eat within a couple of mins walk.

I would 100 percent recommend a stay here, its great value for the money and what else can you ask for on a stag weekend!

Room Tip: Room 35 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereswilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest!

I am delighted to see such a warm and kind feedback, I sincerely hope you have fully enjoyed your stay at our Apartments. It was particularly nice to hear your compliments about our staff, you may be assured that your comments have been relayed to the team. I am very sorry for any inconveniences with the deposit. I believe, you had it back on departure. Unfortunately, we have to take deposit even from small group. However, I am happy, that everything went calm an comfortable!

It will be great pleasure to see you here again!

Best regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The apartments are big and nicely decorated.
The kitchen is well equipped to cook and fill homy.
The location is closed to the metro which make it is easy to venture out in the city.
Small supermarket are just around the corner, so it is easy to get food.
The staff is really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LionelDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Lionel!

Thank you for staying at Royal Court Apartments during your holiday in Prague and for such a lovely review! I am delighted to know, that we could have provided you the level of services, you expected and made your stay in Prague great and pleasant. I hope, that you have a lot of beautiful memories from Prague!

We'll be happy to see you here again anytime!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed at these apartments last October with my boyfriend for his birthday.

Fantastic apartment on the top floor. Great facilities and modern furniture. Good size kitchen and dining area. Large living space with 2 large sofas. Bathroom again was very modern and clean.

The staff on reception are an asset to the apartments. Extremely helpful no matter what your query. We often needed advice on the correct tram, and help was always at hand. I even needed to reprint my boarding pass for Ryanair. Rather than spend money at an Internet cafe, the lady kindly reprinted it for me. Fantastic.

Small breakfast room available on the ground floor. Selection of cereal, muesli, breads, cold meats, cheese, hot and cold drinks. Reasonable prices. You can also try the bar directly opposite for breakfast, and this we would recommend.

It was my boyfriends birthday during our stay and the staff presented him with a note and bottle of Bohemian Czech wine to celebrate! Much appreciated!

Overall a superb stay. We are looking to return to Prague, and we will definetley stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I highly appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for choosing the Royal Court Apartments for your stay in Prague during such an important date of yours! I am very proud of my staff, that managed to make your stay more comfortable :)
It was a pleasure having you at our property and we will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague.

Best regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here last October for my boyfriends birthday.

We had a room up on the top floor, it was absolutely perfect. The room was spacious to say the least, large living area with trendy furniture! There was plenty of dining space, kitchen cutlery, wardrobes, laundry facilities, and a great modern bathroom.

The staff at the reception desk changed daily but were extremely helpful, advising which tram to use, advising on restaurants etc. They also served breakfast in a small room each morning. Lots to choose from, bread, cereal, muesli, cold meats, cheeses, fruit juice, tea/coffee etc. The bar across the road was also great for lunchtime or breakfast.

The reception staff also provided a birthday note and bottle of bohemian Czech wine for my boyfriends birthday. Very thoughtful.

The apartments are located a good 10-15 minute walk away from the heart of the city, but not too far at all. Yu can also use the underground. The road directly outside is quite busy and can be noisy, but you are out most of the day!

Overall a fantastic place to stay. We are planning a return trip to Prague and would definetley stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for these amazing words! I am happy that you and your boyfriend spent this wonderful holiday in Prague and at our apartments! We are doing our best to make your stay in the Czech capital even better :) Hope, that you will consider staying with us, while planning your next trip to Prague!

Kind regards and all the best,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Initially, for the price we paid I was very impressed with the photos I'd seen of the apartments. My suspicions were raised at check-in when staff demanded a €50 per person deposit for incedentals (damage, excessive noise, etc) Given that we were on a Stag weekend this seemed fair, except they took the full €1250 as one deposit on our friend's credit card. If you read the hotel policies on expedia, it states that "The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation" So it would seem that they were never going to take an individual payment anyway.

On the first night, one our party was ill and had been sick on the stairs. For this our whole group was charged €1250!!!! We asked to speak to the manager, but they were not available. Granted, nobody wants to see vomit in their hotel and a fine was fair, but to take the full amount is more than excessive. There are fines for other things: damaging bedding, damaging towels, damaging the microwave, damaging the kettle, excessive noise. So glad that I don't smoke!

I was lucky enough to be sharing with only one other person as our room had only a double bed and a sofa bed instead of the two doubles and sofa that we had booked. Also, given that most of our party were four to a room, the number of towels we were given to share was not enough. Even worse, they were only changed every three days which just isn't enough in the Summer when you need to shower frequently. It was also difficult to get them dry. I'm not certain, but I think extra towels are available if you're prepared to part with another €30.......

The room: The bed was comfortable and our room was clean. The cleaners seemed to be in the building for most of the day and did a good job. The rooms have two windows which ought to block the noise out but don't. When we got into the room, I tried to open the window to let the air in but they wouldn't stay open and as they're quite flimsy, I didn't want to risk breaking one and incurring another fine! Didn't mind too much as the room had an air conditioning unit. Think you had to pay for the remote to turn it on and off though.

It seems the Royal Court Apartments aren't keen on Stag or Hen parties being on their premesis, but they don't mind taking your money. A booking of 25 men came in, did they really think we were there for the Dali Exhibition?!

In terms of location, the apartments are a 10/15 minute walk from bars and restaurants. It was ok for us in a group, but there's no way I'd been wanting to make that walk on my own or with my family.

On the last day, before we were due to check out and leave for the airport, the water in our bathroom had stopped working so we were unable to take a shower before leaving. If that wasn't bad enough, our friends' bath and toilet bacame flooded with God-only-knows how many peoples' unrine and faeces. Maybe we should have issued a €1250 fine.

It's a shame really because generally speaking, The Royal Court Apartments could be a nice place to stay. As mentioned, the rooms are clean and comfortable an would be ideal for a short stay. But worrying if you're going to have your credit card rinsed for something minor puts a dampener on it.

One question: where does the €1250 go?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macca0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you’ve devoted to reviewing our property. Your opinion is very important to us. Taken, however, that your overall impression seems to be quite negative, please kindly let us use this opportunity to comment on some of the points you have mentioned.
To start with, it is important to point out that the purpose of the group’s visit to Prague was a stag party, of which we were not notified before the arrival of the group. With obvious concerns in mind about a group of 25 young males, well before the arrival of the group we had contacted the representatives of the internet portal where the booking was made and informed them that the deposit might be imposed to cover eventual damage to our property.
And the damage it was! Firstly, our dear guests came already drunk and we offered them smaller to avoid a possibility of whole group being in one apartment together. Despite that and our kind offers to give money back with no penalties, guests agreed for the smaller room types. They also had been warned, that in the case of any damage, noise or indecent behavior, we will held all the amount of deposit (which we take only from groups of more than 10 persons).
The person who was sick on the stairs (and for some reason could not use to this end the toilet in the corridor, which is available to all our guests free of charge at any time or ask the reception, which due to this group was open 24h, so he could easily got a key) did so into the space between the two stair flights from the third floor and thus managed to impact floors 0, 1, 2 and even the basement! This probably sounds unrealistic but we have already learned from our experience that anything is possible if dealing with a stag party. The bodily liquids also partially spoiled the walls that now need to be repainted, which would naturally imply certain expenses from our side. This is not to mention the reaction of our other guests, who had to observe this mess while walking the stairs until the cleaning service rushed in.
Most of the bed linen, towels, pillows, blankets as well as mattresses were completely destroyed or irretrievably spoilt so we now have to buy the whole new sets of these items.
The blockage of the plumbing also mentioned in the review was in fact caused by the two towels flushed into the toilet bowl by the participants of the party. This led to a major malfunction of the plumbing system of the whole building, which hosts not only the apartments (with guests in all of them!) but other businesses, like a hairdresser’s salon and a bar. The building of the apartments belongs to Prague’s historical housing, so any kind or repair works here are particularly expensive. The cost of the technical elimination of the plumbing blockage alone amounted to 1000 euros. This does not include the losses associated with the noise which was persistent throughout the stay of the group and doubtlessly discomforted the rest of our guests staying at the apartments in the meantime.
Finally, with all due respect, the racially insulting allusion to the crime situation in the centre of Prague hardly has anything at all to do with the quality of services provided at our apartments.
On behalf of the whole Royal Court Apartments team we would like to apologize to our guests for the discomfort caused by the above mentioned events.
We would also like to use this chance to emphasize that from now on our hotel does not accept stag parties or any other kind of noisy celebrations at any time. Our primary audience is families with children and seniors, so if you are reading this and planning such a party in Prague, we kindly ask you to abstain from booking our apartments to avoid eventual misunderstanding and negative impressions on the both sides.

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
758 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#53 of 649 in Prague
371 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#70 of 649 in Prague
1,122 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Praha 2
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#75 of 649 in Prague
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Apartments

Property: Royal Court Apartments
Address: Legerova 356/48, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Royal Bellezza Apartments)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Court Apartments are located in only 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas square – the heart of the modern town. Metro/tram station I.P.Pavlova is in only 2 minutes walk.The apartments are well equipped with all necessary for your comfortable stay.All our apartments have complete kitchenette and a private bathroom. Wi-fi Internet and TV are free for your use during all the period of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing