We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Court Apartments
Ranked #3 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tabernash, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Court Apartments. We were a group of 4 (2 kids) and the apartment was actually quite spacious and comfortable, with plenty of room for all of us. The small kitchen was a nice touch as it let us bring in leftovers and make some quick meals when we tired of the local availability.

The staff at the apartments were very friendly, spoke excellent English, and very professional. The room was clean and well kept.

Like most of Prague, there was no air conditioning, or fans, and we wished there were some during the middle of June. The early sunrise (4am) also brought with it noisy birds, so be sure to bring some earplugs if you don't want to wake up so early. Noise from the street was very quiet, however, so this was a great benefit to their location versus being closer to the Old Town area.

Likewise, the apartments are close enough to old town that it is only a 15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square and only a 20-25 minute talk to the Charles Bridge. That keeps you out of all the turmoil of the touristy areas but still close enough that walking is the best choice.

We chose the breakfast option with our visit, and while the only option was just a relatively boring continental breakfast, it was a good value and made mornings less stressful as we didn't have to go hunt food. And again, the kitchen option in the apartment makes it easy to provide your own breakfasts if you prefer.

Oh, and the apartments were furnished out of an IKEA catalog. It didn't feel cheap, but

Room Tip: The family room is a great choice for 4-6 people. Be sure to ask for extra sheets if you bring more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcgibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear dcgibbons,

Thank you for choosing Royal Court Apartments for your stay in Prague and for such a lovely review. I am happy to know, that you and your family enjoyed your holidays in Prague! Also, I am very proud to read such a great evaluation of my staff. We did our best to make you feel "at home". I am sorry for any inconveniences with air con, now we have all apartments conditioned during summer. I hope, that you have a lot of beautiful memories from our city and we'll be happy to see you here again!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    76
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
147
158
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited Royal Court Apartments for two nights at the end of May. We were very impressed as soon as we walked into our room, it was very spacious, very clean and modern. We found the location of the hotel very convenient.

We found the staff brilliant and very helpful. We had a problem with our transfer picking us up and the receptionist telephoned the transfer company a number of times for us.

We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauran1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Lauran,

It is a pleasure for me to read this fantastic comments about the apartments! Our aim is to make every our guest happy and create only good memories about enjoyable stay) I hope, that despite the transfer problem, your way was quick and comfortable. You are always welcomed again at the apartments!

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

As other reviewers note, the facility is clean, spacious, a good value and very close to transportation. Staff is helpful and friendly. A lot of street noise in the morning but that comes with being so close to everything you want to see.

Only negative comment I can possibly offer is the placement of the furniture was such that there was only a 6 inch wide walkway between the end of the bed and the TV stand... a bit of a challenge for a septuagenarian in the middle of the night :).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time on writing such a detailed and pleasant review. I am so happy, that you have chosen our Royal Court Apartments for your stay in Prague. I am terribly sorry to hear about the inconveniences caused by the wrong placement of furniture. Thank you for mentioning that, we are now working on that issue. We are trying to do our best to satisfy all needs of our guests. I really hope, that you can join us once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We really like this apartment , very clean and spacious. Moreover It's so cheap, and such good quality!
There is a metro a 5 min and Wenceslas Square is not so far.
Very important to know, the service is so friendly and helpfull.

Surely it's the best place to stay at Prague

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you for leaving such a nice sincere review! I am delighted to read, that you spent great time in Prague and at our apartments! Hope, that you'll visit us again soon! )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked the apartments for a group of 15 for my friend's hen party. The apartments were centrally located, spacious and well-priced, so I thought perfect. I had made the apartments aware of the nature of our stay and requested our apartments were put next to each other.

When we arrived our apartments were lovely, spacious and modern however they were not together and we were on the top floor right in the corner - something we didn’t have a problem with. HOWEVER when it came to leaving for a night out (our reason for visiting Prague) we were shouted out for the noise. 15 pairs of heels walking down five flights of marble stairs is never going to be quiet but as the lift only fitted in two people we were left with little choice.

When we checked out two nights later we were accused of smoking both legal and illegal products and hit with a £100 fine, something which was a complete false accusation and we contested. We were then verbally and very loudly shouted out by the manager of the apartments over our 'actions' which he claimed were the worst by any guests they've ever had. Charming really seems we were the ones being falsely accused.

That experience completely ruined the positive stay we'd had in the apartments and my want to recommend them to anyone. We loved the apartments when we arrived and couldn’t wait to leave when we did. I have never dealt with staff as rude and can’t believe we were screamed out by the manager for over 15 minutes and had the threat of police involvement whilst his staff merely stood next to him laughing.

It was truly disgusting behaviour from anyone, especially someone who works in the hospitality and customer service industry. I would tell anyone to think twice before staying here unless you want to be charged and verbally abused on checkout.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Nina,

Unfortunately, that is not true. Imagine 13 young girls (at the age of 20s) that came to our apartments and were literally guzzling for all 3 days of their stay, almost never being sober! They were having some party, but anyway, they were screaming like hell, disturbing all their neighbors on the floor and up and down also. Every night, guests, that came to Prague with kids and were feeling awful, because of the noise in the night, were asking girls to keep quite. However, every night girls were shouting and heavily drinking. Our receptionists have warned the group that the noise fee is 50 EUR; however they totally ignored it, so we had to repeat this note several times. After all, while checking out girls were asked to pay the fee in amount of 100 EUR (50 EUR/night for the noise), what they refused to do. Also, they started arguing with the manager and were shouting like in an attack, that they won’t pay anything. One of the girls was accusing guests and the manager of lying in bad words. So we had to step back and asked only for 30 EUR fee, that they paid.
You can’t imagine, how horrible guests were these young pretty girls, shouting, drinking and writhing in hysterics! I won’t ever wish something like that to any host!

Regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The best place to stay in center of Prague. Well commuted and walkable distance to major attractions. Great room design, especially the family room. And above all is the service, they are trying so hard to do all they can just as in a 5 star hotel! It's well worth the money!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Anastasia,

Wow! Let me please say, how amazed are we with your wonderful review! It is an honor for us to be compared with a 5 star hotel! Thank you a lot)
We hope, that your stay in Prague was perfect, enjoyable and memorable. It will be pleasure to see you here again.

KInd regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here with friends.We had 2 apartments,both apartments were lovely,airy and spacious.Small kitchenette with basics perfect for a week in a city were you can eat out cheaper than in.Our apartment was identical to the photos as was our friends,only difference was we had a bathtub with shower above,our friends had a multi jet spray shower but didn't get the real benefit from it as the head would not stay in place.Solved problem by tying shoelace around it!Staff were very friendly and helpful.We discussed breakfast in our room with receptionist but didn't actually book it at the time,next morning breakfast arrived,we didn't like to send it away so we took it and enjoyed it though not worth 4e.Warm and cosy rooms.Slept very well every night but did wake up early with honking horns and ambulance sirens between 8am-930am.Bring ear plugs or request rear facing room if you like a lie-in.2mins walk to Ip pavlova,6min walk to Wenselas sq.Great choice of bars and restaurants in any direction you take from this apartment.Check out Martins behind apartments great food,good prices.Will definitely stay here again and again.

Room Tip: ask for rear facing room if you are bothered by traffic noise which starts from 8am-930am approx
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishcailin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing our apartments for your stay in Prague! I am incredibly happy to read such a warm and sincere review about our property) Let me, please, apologize for any inconviniences caused by a misunderstood with breakfasts. I will speak to our receptionists to avoid the situation in future. Thank you for mentioning the noise, the apartments are situated in the busy center of the city, so the streets are unfortunately noisy. However, we are now dealing with this issue and our reception could also provide you earplugs, if needed. I hope that overall you had a great stay and we will see you here again soon )

Kind regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#65 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#99 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Praha 2
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#73 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Apartments

Property: Royal Court Apartments
Address: Legerova 356/48, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Royal Bellezza Apartments)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Court Apartments are located in only 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas square – the heart of the modern town. Metro/tram station I.P.Pavlova is in only 2 minutes walk.The apartments are well equipped with all necessary for your comfortable stay.All our apartments have complete kitchenette and a private bathroom. Wi-fi Internet and TV are free for your use during all the period of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing