We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Court Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$414
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
$203
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$318
$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic House(Prague)(Great Value!)
$192
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
$730
$684
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elysee(Prague)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
420
99
12
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
99
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal bellezzapavlovafamily apartmentminute walkmetro stationold towndouble sofa bedgreat apartmentssame blockmanned hourswenceslas squareamazing place to stayseparate bedroomsmall supermarketnice apartmentcable tvgiving directions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 537 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

As other reviewers note, the facility is clean, spacious, a good value and very close to transportation. Staff is helpful and friendly. A lot of street noise in the morning but that comes with being so close to everything you want to see.

Only negative comment I can possibly offer is the placement of the furniture was such that there was only a 6 inch wide walkway between the end of the bed and the TV stand... a bit of a challenge for a septuagenarian in the middle of the night :).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time on writing such a detailed and pleasant review. I am so happy, that you have chosen our Royal Court Apartments for your stay in Prague. I am terribly sorry to hear about the inconveniences caused by the wrong placement of furniture. Thank you for mentioning that, we are now working on that issue. We are trying to do our best to satisfy all needs of our guests. I really hope, that you can join us once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We really like this apartment , very clean and spacious. Moreover It's so cheap, and such good quality!
There is a metro a 5 min and Wenceslas Square is not so far.
Very important to know, the service is so friendly and helpfull.

Surely it's the best place to stay at Prague

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Alex,

Thank you for leaving such a nice sincere review! I am delighted to read, that you spent great time in Prague and at our apartments! Hope, that you'll visit us again soon! )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked the apartments for a group of 15 for my friend's hen party. The apartments were centrally located, spacious and well-priced, so I thought perfect. I had made the apartments aware of the nature of our stay and requested our apartments were put next to each other.

When we arrived our apartments were lovely, spacious and modern however they were not together and we were on the top floor right in the corner - something we didn’t have a problem with. HOWEVER when it came to leaving for a night out (our reason for visiting Prague) we were shouted out for the noise. 15 pairs of heels walking down five flights of marble stairs is never going to be quiet but as the lift only fitted in two people we were left with little choice.

When we checked out two nights later we were accused of smoking both legal and illegal products and hit with a £100 fine, something which was a complete false accusation and we contested. We were then verbally and very loudly shouted out by the manager of the apartments over our 'actions' which he claimed were the worst by any guests they've ever had. Charming really seems we were the ones being falsely accused.

That experience completely ruined the positive stay we'd had in the apartments and my want to recommend them to anyone. We loved the apartments when we arrived and couldn’t wait to leave when we did. I have never dealt with staff as rude and can’t believe we were screamed out by the manager for over 15 minutes and had the threat of police involvement whilst his staff merely stood next to him laughing.

It was truly disgusting behaviour from anyone, especially someone who works in the hospitality and customer service industry. I would tell anyone to think twice before staying here unless you want to be charged and verbally abused on checkout.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Nina,

Unfortunately, that is not true. Imagine 13 young girls (at the age of 20s) that came to our apartments and were literally guzzling for all 3 days of their stay, almost never being sober! They were having some party, but anyway, they were screaming like hell, disturbing all their neighbors on the floor and up and down also. Every night, guests, that came to Prague with kids and were feeling awful, because of the noise in the night, were asking girls to keep quite. However, every night girls were shouting and heavily drinking. Our receptionists have warned the group that the noise fee is 50 EUR; however they totally ignored it, so we had to repeat this note several times. After all, while checking out girls were asked to pay the fee in amount of 100 EUR (50 EUR/night for the noise), what they refused to do. Also, they started arguing with the manager and were shouting like in an attack, that they won’t pay anything. One of the girls was accusing guests and the manager of lying in bad words. So we had to step back and asked only for 30 EUR fee, that they paid.
You can’t imagine, how horrible guests were these young pretty girls, shouting, drinking and writhing in hysterics! I won’t ever wish something like that to any host!

Regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The best place to stay in center of Prague. Well commuted and walkable distance to major attractions. Great room design, especially the family room. And above all is the service, they are trying so hard to do all they can just as in a 5 star hotel! It's well worth the money!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizavetaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Anastasia,

Wow! Let me please say, how amazed are we with your wonderful review! It is an honor for us to be compared with a 5 star hotel! Thank you a lot)
We hope, that your stay in Prague was perfect, enjoyable and memorable. It will be pleasure to see you here again.

KInd regards,
Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here with friends.We had 2 apartments,both apartments were lovely,airy and spacious.Small kitchenette with basics perfect for a week in a city were you can eat out cheaper than in.Our apartment was identical to the photos as was our friends,only difference was we had a bathtub with shower above,our friends had a multi jet spray shower but didn't get the real benefit from it as the head would not stay in place.Solved problem by tying shoelace around it!Staff were very friendly and helpful.We discussed breakfast in our room with receptionist but didn't actually book it at the time,next morning breakfast arrived,we didn't like to send it away so we took it and enjoyed it though not worth 4e.Warm and cosy rooms.Slept very well every night but did wake up early with honking horns and ambulance sirens between 8am-930am.Bring ear plugs or request rear facing room if you like a lie-in.2mins walk to Ip pavlova,6min walk to Wenselas sq.Great choice of bars and restaurants in any direction you take from this apartment.Check out Martins behind apartments great food,good prices.Will definitely stay here again and again.

Room Tip: ask for rear facing room if you are bothered by traffic noise which starts from 8am-930am approx
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishcailin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaCRM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing our apartments for your stay in Prague! I am incredibly happy to read such a warm and sincere review about our property) Let me, please, apologize for any inconviniences caused by a misunderstood with breakfasts. I will speak to our receptionists to avoid the situation in future. Thank you for mentioning the noise, the apartments are situated in the busy center of the city, so the streets are unfortunately noisy. However, we are now dealing with this issue and our reception could also provide you earplugs, if needed. I hope that overall you had a great stay and we will see you here again soon )

Kind regards,

Elizaveta Nechaeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews