We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Czech Food / Non Smoking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of U Bulinu

U Bulinu
Ranked #60 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
130 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Czech Food / Non Smoking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have eaten her many times, the portions are very big and the food is excellent. The staff is very friendly and there is a nice garden during summer the time.. I will be back again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gseppe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    168
    26
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dunstable
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent non smoking restaurant and bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great local fresh food, beers and wine. Good for us as girlfriend is veggie and was a good selection of food for both of us. Excellent service and menu in English yet doesn't feel like a tourist restaurant. Good atmosphere and value for money too. We went back several times during our 4 day stay and would definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap & delicious traditional food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Ate here twice in one weekend. The portions are very big and the food is delicious. The prices are low and you can reach the restaurant by metro.

I will come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasBartelds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Recoment it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice non-smokers restaurant with good foods, good drinks.
I'm recomending it.
In summer there is garden opened.
Giving five stars :)

Helpful?
Thank Jaroslav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

U Bulino was recommended by the bartender at our hotel and we weren't dissappointed. Provided with English menus that began with an interesting story if the heritage of the restaurant. Service was attentive without being stuffy and the food was delicious. I had goulash in a bread roll and my husband had a lamb shank with mash, both excellent. Decor is very interesting, very 'steampunk'. A little pricier than others in the area, but worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed U Bulinu also viewed

 

Been to U Bulinu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing