We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible welcome at the office”

Prague Special Tours by Ivan Galik
Ranked #125 of 523 Tours in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Prague Special Tours was established by Ivan Galik,who himself has been a tourguide for more than a decade here in Prague offering tours for Prague visitors with a different focus on this city, more than the general sightseeing but going deep under the skin,or under the ground in some cases providing tours, which in general no other companies have in the offers. Focus on specialised topics with a direct approach made us to one of the fastest growing companies in tourism business in Prague.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible welcome at the office”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

we really looked forward to book a tour with prague special tours (underground or ghost tour) after a short visit in their ticket office in the city we decided not to book one with this company. Why? Because the guy behind the counter (after some digging online we discovered that he owns the business) was the most unfriendliest salesperson we've ever met. He seemed completely disinterested in helping to explain the tours and times to us, didn't even looked into our faces, because he was busy doing something on the computer, he was rude and extremely customer unfriendly. The whole experience left a bad taste in our mouths and we were not keen to see wether the guides of the tours are like this aswell. apparently your company doesnt need our money Ivan?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lettikonfetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan Galik T, Manager at Prague Special Tours by Ivan Galik, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,
as the manager of Prague Special Tours I am responding to the text written above.
Of course it is an unfortunate this happened, I do appologize if from their side this happened, but it is not exactly described in full detail. I do not work at the office at daytimes or sell tickets,i do come out of office hours instead to finish work as checking all daily papers, counting the cash register, take bills to the bank and make sure of this this this, which needs to be done properly and office should be closed so no inteeruptions happen. When people pop-in out of our opening times, You have 2 options: send them away? and tell them to come after we are opened, or somehow, without possibly trying to loose the things done and at least finishing the next step, try to answer any question. That is not really easy, believe me. It looks like these german people maybe wanted more attention than usual, but that was in that given conditions not possible, unfortunately, everybody blame me. (Or was better to say: Sorry, not now, please do come tomorow. while sitting there with paperwork on the lap, notes, computer running,etc?) As nobody took any money from this people at all and they have not been no any of our unique tours, for next time I must make sure that out of the operational hours the office will be locked and kindly ask people to return some other time, instead trying to do 2 things at the same time.
Best Regards
ivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    24
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Ghost tour”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We did the Ghost Tour and it was really fun and entertaining. We absolutely loved it. The guide was really funny.. Too bad my stay in Prague was short, otherwise i wouldve done the underground tour, it sounds interesting :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hallowed87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Ghost Tour”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We took the Ghost Tour and it was really fun and entertaining. We absolutely loved it. The guide was really funny.. Too bad my stay in Prague was short, otherwise i wouldve taken the underground tour, it sounds interesting :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hallowed87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Interesting and worthwile”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We did the Communism & Nuclear Bunker tour and were very satisfied. The 2 hours flew very fast. Our tour guide, Michal, knew his stuff, you could tell he was passionate about it and I thought he talked in the perfect "tone" for this kind of tour. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LucM594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé choose to go on the underground and ghost tour and we were very satisfied with everything. The tour guides were entertaining and fun. Theorised overall was very interesting and it was too bad time flies so fast when you're having fun!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shibachan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Special Tours by Ivan Galik also viewed

 

Been to Prague Special Tours by Ivan Galik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing