We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Klementinum
from $79.98
More Info
from $34.45
More Info
from $61.52
More Info
from $39.13
More Info
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveler rating
586
362
200
139
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
586
362
200
139
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baroque library astronomical tower guided tour national library mirror hall symphony orchestra classical music christmas concert stairs to climb minute tour baroque style charles bridge old town square chapel globes astronomy soprano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2017

This is one of the most beautiful libraries in the world, and I must say it is breathtaking. We had a lovely tour guide, and you get amazing views from the top of the building. You can only enter as a part of the guided group of up to 20-25 people, and tours start every 30 minutes. It is possible to buy tickets for any of those. So you could go there in the morning, buy tickets, and come back later.

P.S. Please do take into consideration that you can't actually enter the library, or take any photos. We asked why that is the case, and the explanation is that the library is under government's control, and as such falls under these general rules for everything that is government owned.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank mbrnardic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukáš H, Manažer at Klementinum, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, complete commentary and of course for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Wow! Stunning 1 hour concert in the Clementium Mirror Chapel. Soprano Anna Dolejsi and members of the Prague symphony orchestra, absolutely amazing. Travelling with family and teenage daughters and all members of our party rated it as the highlight of our pre-Christmas days in Prague. The setting and acoustics were unbelievable, don't miss this one.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank tprez2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

My husband booked this for my 60th Birthday treat during a 5 night trip to Prague. It was beautiful. We had front row seats by the grand piano. The concert was amazing with excellent musicians and male and female solo vocalists. To hear first class music played on an organ used by Mozart and on a violin from the 1700’s was incredible. It was a perfect in every way.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank juliecX1573JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

We were lucky and the library and tower had just opened again. Beautiful old library and fantastic view of Prague from the tower. We were able to take stunning panorama pictures over the city. The whole Klementinum complex was great and also the history was very interesting.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank mariaaP915LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukáš H, Manažer at Klementinum, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

We are glad that you have enjoyed your visit. The view from the top of the Astronomical tower is one of the best in Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We attended the 4pm Christmas Gala concert which we pre-booked before travelling to Prague although they were still selling tickets as we went in. The Mirror Chapel is beautifully decorated and contains an organ once played by Mozart. The setting was perfect for the concert. The musicians were very skilled and the soprano was excellent. Great way to spend an hour soaking up the atmosphere of Prague and a welcome respite from the crowds in the Christmas Markets

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank RJHNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews