We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must do when you are in Prague, amazing fine dining!!”

Restaurant La Truffe
Ranked #1,579 of 5,365 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: French, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
California City, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Must do when you are in Prague, amazing fine dining!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on the good reviews and it was the best dining experience we had in our entire vacation. The service was excellent. Our waiter explained each dish and even described some steps of the preparation. We had the degustation menu. I saw a similar menu in a restaurant in Chicago going for $800 per person, so Truffle is defiantly a very good deal considering the ingredients that you get. We can’t wait to go back. I highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeriFoodWine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ricany, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
96 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food and high-level service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We visited this restaurant on the occasion of the “Grand Restaurant Festival” with prepaid three-course menu, a glass of wine and water for each person. The meals were perfect, so were additional meals ordered from the menu card. A wide choice of wines, including Champagne. Good and affordable menu combinations with emphasis on black truffles. Pity that they do not serve lunches, only dinners which is quite limiting. In any case I highly recommend for visit with business partners, friends or family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pzavadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good truffle experience”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Been there with friends, had three course menu as a part of The Grand restaurant festival. Excellent service, great starter, but main course was nothing special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fylypes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice staff, charming atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went to La Truffe for degustation menu. The food was good, but nothing exceptional. The best part was the staff, very attentive and able to create a nice atmosphere. I would recommend to change tissue napkins, better than paper. It would correspond more with the overall style of the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvaSenfeldova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine dining at its best!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

If you are after a fine dining experience in Prague La Truffe is it.

We had the truffle degustation and it was superb. The chef did wonders to highlight the truffle in each dish. The food was exceptional. Amazing!!!

The wait staff were very attentive and offered wonderful recommendations for wine.

The chef came out to meet us at the end which was a nice way to end the meal.

When I am lucky enough to find myself back in Prague I will certainly be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nettygrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Truffe also viewed

 
 

Been to Restaurant La Truffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing