We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 'plastic' Irish bar. Not that cheap either. Try James Joyce instead.”
Review of Rocky O'Reillys

Rocky O'Reillys
Ranked #153 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Prague's biggest and best Irish pub and restaurant
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A 'plastic' Irish bar. Not that cheap either. Try James Joyce instead.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Found the place more expensive than a lot of the bars in the area. It had certain Irish elements to it but the menu was quite a mixed bag of cuisine. I found a much better, cheaper Irish bar with cracking food just north of the main square

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rugbyfan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    197
    68
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for few beers”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went here first night, had nachos and and rocky sandwich, wow !!! really big and really worth the money. Also had a good few beers here and really good service and great athomsphere!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AllieEssex_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Higlight of My Trip”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My friends and I decided to end our night at this cool pub. We were on a field trip with our university and were left to explore the streets of Prague on our own and didn't know where to go. Somehow we stumbled upon this pub and ended up enjoying ourselves. I think we all had Kilkenny beer to drink - we fell in love with it! The reason why I liked this place so much was because of the service. We needed a taxi to get back to our hotel (which I have also reviewed) and the waitress helped us out a lot - she gave us inside information and called the taxi for us. She was very friendly and helpful. All in all we had a good time!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sternberk, Olomoucky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“expensive average food”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I only go to this place to watch soccer with my boyfriend. Its very expensive, you dont get your moneys worth just beacuse its an Irish bar and they attract a lot of foreigners. The food is alright, not great, we got a triple decker sandwich last time and I feel like it used to be better. If you are a sports fan, you wont be disappointed, the service is good and overall its a pleasant place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very warm welcome”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This pub is great. A real log fire inside which was very welcoming. The food was excellent and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. No live music at night but the songs the staff put on we're great. Would highly recommend a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky O'Reillys also viewed

 

Been to Rocky O'Reillys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing