We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious desserts”
Review of Caffe Italia

Caffe Italia
Ranked #4,015 of 5,536 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious desserts”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was a welcome find for a relaxing break from all the hectic sightseeing around the Old Town Square, especially when waiting for the Astronomical Clock to chime, sitting outside watching the world go by.....we missed the first one due to the fabulous dessert & coffee. The interior of the restaurant looks very interesting and the menu varied, we must return here for dinner on our next visit. The staff were very helpful when we asked directions to another venue, even checking on their internet to find the exact location...thankyou.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dreamteam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    95
    74
    48
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location Perfect”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Perfect location especially for the Christmas lights and watching activities going on. However, very pricey. But a must for one drink and people watching. Walk round the corner for food and drink at a fraction of the cost.

Outdoor heaters were a bonus.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely spot to soak up Prague”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our first trip to Caffe Italia was for beer and a sandwich on arrival to Prague, the warm outdoor seating makes a perfect vantage point for people watching and admiring the spectacular Old Town Square and we enjoyed our snack although not the finest sandwich.

We returned due to the excellent service, atmosphere and location and enjoyed delicious Czech goulash with beef that melted in the mouth. We sat for nearly four hours just watching the world go by as we enjoyed some stunning Czech red wine and decent coffee. The service was efficient, attentive and unobtrusive with well trained waiters that are all multilingual. It may be true that there is better value dining off the beaten track but we didn't beat this place for ambiance and enjoyment. We paid £20 a head for delicious goulash, a basket of fresh bread (each), four glasses of red wine each (!!) and a coffee which I think is good value!

We would certainly recommend if Old Town atmosphere is what you're after.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickyjanehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Good location only”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The strange thing about this cafe is that waiter brought the bill although we did not request. I guess they dont want people to stay longer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Up!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Coffe Itália is a great choise. Good food, servisse and the view is gorgeous. A little expensive but it is not a problem. Thinks that you are a lucky person to enjoy it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Italia also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Caffe Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing