We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately recommend this hotel”
Review of Hotel Noir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Noir
Ranked #163 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was brilliant. we had room 502 which was a duplex room on the top floor and not on the road side so it was very quiet. the room was clean and modern.the beds were huge and very comfortable. just one problem with the room was that it was very hot and the aircon wasnt the best. we had to sleep with it on low all night and that then caused dry throats by the end of the week.
the breakfast area was small and the choice wasnt huge but cereal and toast, or ham and cheese bread was fine. there were no pastries. and the only hot food seemed to be beans, small hot dog sausages, potatoes or pasta!
they could also do with a better tea/coffee facility. there was a coffee machine in the lounge area down near reception which you have to pay for a coffee but they seemed to have run out of pods a lot. and there was no tea facility.

i mention these 3 cons but they wouldnt stop me recommending this hotel or visiting again. they are just part of the review. the location is great, reception staff are very friendly. the hotel is just a short walk from IP Pavlova metro stop. the city of prague is very walkable. would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: room 502 was duplex and not on the road side. it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curlyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague. We are very glad you liked your room.
For the breakfast, our guests are always welcome to come to the reception and tell us their desires about food.
Than we would tell the cook and she would do anything to make you happy. Please do next time.
However we have a high quality coffee but this is not all inclusive in price so you can´t count on having it for free. And the tea is a really good quality as well.
Anyway we are also happy to hear you liked our staff and the location of our hotel NOIR.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Prague!


Best regards
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 403 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4nights over the last weekend. I stumbled across the hotel through google maps (Opportunity to step up your marketing) as it was closer to the tube station than the original hotel I booked.

We stayed in room 507 and it was over 2 stories and it was huge. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We only had breakfast one morning but it was good value for money.

The location is ideal next to the Pavlova metro stop. This offers easy access to the centre. Their is also a supermarket next door which is handy.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a good hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms on floor 5 have two floors. I would highly recommend these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear William W,
Thank you very much for writing this great feedback from your stay in our hotel NOIR. We appreciate that.
We are very glad you liked and enjoyed our hotel and everything what is close to it. Especially the 5th floor, which is very popular.
Prague is an amazing place for enjoying the city culture so we are sure you visited some very nice places and we hope that you will visit us again very soon!!!

Best regards
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Positives:

- Location: not on the main drag, but only a 2-3 minute walk from I.P Pavlova metro station and tram stop with easy access to the old town and castle
- Hotel and rooms were absolutely spotless
- Rooms cleanedand fresh towels provided daily
- Spacious and modern rooms
- Comfortable bed
- Breakfast: continental style, cold meats, cheeses, yoghurt, cereal

Negatives:
- Really soft pillows
- No iron in the room

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, overall very happy with the room and despite a few negatives we were really impressed by the cleanliness and presentation of the hotel.

Room Tip: Take metro from I.P Pavlova to Museum, then change at Museum for Mustek, this takes you directly int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nursey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your time and writing this very nice comment. We are glad you liked our hotel, your room and the design of it.
However there is an iron on request it is easy to ask for one at the reception and they would give it to you immediately.
Anyway we hope you had lovely stay and enjoyed the city as much as possible and visited some places which are worth it such as the Prague castle and that you would come back to Prague one day.
We look forward to welcome you here again!!!

Best regards
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel noir is a good hotel for a citytrip in Prague. It's close to the metrostation and when you walk 10 minutes, you are in the middle of the city. Everything is close to eachother. The first and the second day we don't have towels in the room, but by asking, they came immediatly. The breakfast was also good and at the reception they are very friendly.

Room Tip: On the 5th floor you have rooms under the roof and at the back of the hotel, these rooms are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReizigerEvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear ReizigerEvy

Thank you very much for your time and writing us this feedback. We are very sorry about the towels, the maids were new during your stay.
Anyway we are glad you liked the location of our hotel and we hope you visited some very nice and interesting places around this area such as the Wenceslas Square and Old Town Square.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague and we also hope to see you back soon in our hotel NOIR!!!

Kind regards from Prague
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful helping us with our enquiries happily. Rooms good size, clean and comfortable. We were on the busy road side but it was quiet enough as there were double windows to block the sound. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods - beverages, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, breads, hot foods and cakes. 5 minutes walk to a main tram/metro station or 10 minutes to Wenceslas Square. No tea making facilities in the room which I miss but there was a fridge for other drinks. Clean towels every day and good housekeeping. We had 2 motorbikes which we were able to park around the back securely which is one of the reasons we booked this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on to the garden will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancashirelass1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bella2710
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited 7 European countries on this trip and we received the best service (by far) at this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and honest. The room was beautiful and clean and we couldn't hear any noise. Leaflets about different activities and tours are available in the lobby and the staff offered to find more information and/or book tickets for us. The breakfast was varied (even good for a diabetic like me) and very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Veronique B

Thank you very much for this great comment of yours. We are happy to read you loved the hotel, especially your room, the staff and the breakfast! All of this is very important for us. We hope you liked Prague and visited some beautiful and interesting places here which are worth to see like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square etc. because all of those places are situated very close to our hotel and easily accessible by the metro or just simply by a walk. You are always welcome to come back to our hotel NOIR again!!!
Thank you!!

Wish you all the best
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#129 of 648 in Prague
619 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#200 of 648 in Prague
367 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#149 of 648 in Prague
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#103 of 648 in Prague
930 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#135 of 648 in Prague
767 reviews
Praha 2
Deminka Palace
Deminka Palace
#137 of 648 in Prague
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noir

Address: Legerova 1816/35, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $66 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Noir 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our brand new 4-star design hotel Noir which is skillfully combining history and the present. This modern accommodation is situated in the very heart of Prague – the Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the prestige residential district of Vinohrady are all within 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing