We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard of hotel in an accessible area”
Review of Hotel Noir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Noir
Ranked #181 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful helping us with our enquiries happily. Rooms good size, clean and comfortable. We were on the busy road side but it was quiet enough as there were double windows to block the sound. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods - beverages, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, breads, hot foods and cakes. 5 minutes walk to a main tram/metro station or 10 minutes to Wenceslas Square. No tea making facilities in the room which I miss but there was a fridge for other drinks. Clean towels every day and good housekeeping. We had 2 motorbikes which we were able to park around the back securely which is one of the reasons we booked this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on to the garden will be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancashirelass1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Noir
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 392 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bella2710
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited 7 European countries on this trip and we received the best service (by far) at this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and honest. The room was beautiful and clean and we couldn't hear any noise. Leaflets about different activities and tours are available in the lobby and the staff offered to find more information and/or book tickets for us. The breakfast was varied (even good for a diabetic like me) and very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Veronique B

Thank you very much for this great comment of yours. We are happy to read you loved the hotel, especially your room, the staff and the breakfast! All of this is very important for us. We hope you liked Prague and visited some beautiful and interesting places here which are worth to see like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square etc. because all of those places are situated very close to our hotel and easily accessible by the metro or just simply by a walk. You are always welcome to come back to our hotel NOIR again!!!
Thank you!!

Wish you all the best
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Noir for 4 nights and were very happy with it. Overall it was clean, stylish and in a very good location (only a 10 minute walk to Wenceslas Square). Just a few irritations - the room was on the street side and this was very busy and noisy all the time, the room had no mirror in the bedroom (very annoying when trying to dry my hair!), the plug broke in the sink which was a bit inconvenient - the cleaners managed to get it out and empty the water from the basin but then we couldn't use it properly, and the breakfast was very basic. However, we enjoyed our stay and were pleased with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your time and writing this feedback. We are happy to read you liked the location of our hotel and we hope you visited some places here in Prague which are really Worth it. For example: the Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge.
However if you were not satisfied with your room, you should go down to the reception and they would help you with changing your room for another one. And about the mirror in your room there is not much we could do, that is a special thing from the designer who was designing this hotel. About the breakfast we are very open-minded to new ideas so next time just let us now and our cook will try to satisfy you fully. You are always welcome to come back and stay in our hotel NOIR again!!!



Kind regards from Prague
Helena
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in summer 2013. Overall we are pleased with the hotel, its staff and room.
We received an e-mail confirmation that our room will be on a garden side. It was very important to us. When we arrived we learned that our room is not available and instead we were getting a room on a street side (3 lane street, very busy and loud). When I complained about it all I got was "sorry, we are fully booked". We decided to move on and deal with the noise. We kept our windows closed.
The room was very specious and clean. It had a fridge and a small safe in the closet. The room did not have an alarm clock. The airconditioning did not work efficiently. It was not a huge problem because the outside temps were in lower 20s.
The breakfast was tasty and fresh. The kitchen staff was very attentive.
We had an early flight and requested a wake up call. Luckly as a bcak up we set our phone alarm on. There was no wake up call. We got a call 30 minutes later that our taxi arrived.
The hotel driver was very nice and friendly. The cost of a ride from the hotel to the airport was supposed to be 690 korona. I was going to tip the guy but when I gave him 800 korona ,he said thank you and got in his car. I think 110 korona is a big tip but I did not react quickly enough and he drove away (it was 5am and I was still half aseep).

Room Tip: street side very loud
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portlandgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing this review. I am sorry you did not come to me straight away and told me about all problems you had. This is the receptionist fault, and if they promised to give you a wakeup call it was their duty to do so. And if our hotel promised you a garden side, the receptionist should do anything to give you the right room. I am truly sorry and because of this a will set up the consequences.

You are always welcome to come back!!

Best regards from Prague
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Noir last year. For the price it was great, I felt like i paid for a 2/3star hotel and got a 4 star hotel instead! the room was the biggest i've stayed for the price. The toilets will cool and elegant. The amenities in the room were great. We had a ceiling to floor window that open to a beautiful court yard! The morning breakfast was a great spread, I like savory and my bf likes sweet breakfast and it had both of what we needed.

It was near convenience stalls and some nice cafe. its walking distance to a church and the national museum and close to the metro. The streets are empty at night but not dangerous. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad you were comfortable with staying in our hotel NOIR. We are also very happy to hear you liked the design of our hotel, the rooms and especially the breakfast. We hope you visited some beautiful places here in Prague, because as you already mentioned everything is easy to access thanks to the metro and everything is also accessible by a walk.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to hotel NOIR!!!

Kind regards from Prague
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we just got back from 7nights in hotel noir prague hotel was extremely clean and well situated. the hotel staff were excellent and breakfast fabulous.the room we stayed in was at the top of the hotel and was split over two floors and was ideal for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Jill F,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are truly glad you liked our hotel NOIR. Our staff will be pleased when they get to read this comment. And we are also happy you liked your room in the 5th floor where the rooms have two floors. Those are our favorites because we like the design of two floors in the room too. We hope you enjoyed Prague as much as possiblle and you are always welcome to come back and stay in our hotel again!!!

Best regards from Prague
Helena Bubnikova
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#192 of 648 in Prague
362 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#149 of 648 in Prague
741 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 648 in Prague
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#127 of 648 in Prague
617 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#131 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#109 of 648 in Prague
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noir

Address: Legerova 1816/35, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $74 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Noir 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our brand new 4-star design hotel Noir which is skillfully combining history and the present. This modern accommodation is situated in the very heart of Prague – the Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the prestige residential district of Vinohrady are all within 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing