We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wery nice hotel!”
Review of Hotel Noir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Noir
Ranked #189 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
1 review
“Wery nice hotel!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good location. Large, clean and modern rooms. Good breakfast. Wery short distance to oldtown. Wery helpfull personnel. Wery nice garden. Good restaurant´s were near. I would prefer this hotel to everybody. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jussi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Jussi T

Thank you very much for your great comment. We are always very happy when our guest writes us that he enjoyed the breakfast, location of our hotel, modern design rooms etc. We hope you enjoyed Prague as much as you could and that you visited many pretty delicious restaurants near to our hotel as you already mentioned. We are glad you stayed at our hotel NOIR. You are always welcome to come back!

Best regards from Prague
Helena Bubnikova
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    177
    48
    11
    1
See reviews for
29
248
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shumen, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The impressions of my stay at HOTEL NOIR are more than excellent. The staff are absolutely friendly and cooperative. That was one of the most spacious rooms I had ever stayed in. There were all the things a four-star hotel promises. Noise from traffic was well isolated, so you could sleep well. The beds were very, very comfortable, and after long walks in Prague and a bath in the evening, your best friend turned out to be the so cosy bed. Breakfast was very good, enough to keep you on your feet for almost all the day. Wi-Fi internet was free, but there was not very good coverage, I highly recommend the lobby internet.
Overall, hotel Noir is an unforgettable choice! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_Momchilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It deserve 4 stars!! I spend here 4 nights and everything was perfect. A good breakfest, not faboulous, but enough and good. Very good located, big, clean and comfortable room. I recommend it. Overall it was great !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andralexa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear andralexa88
Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful comment. We also thank you for praising our hotel it is very kind of you. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague as much as possible. There are many restaurants and great places to have a drink and nice time around our hotel so we hope you tried some of it.
You are always welcome to come back to our hotel Noir!
Best regards from Prague

Helena Bubnikova
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, HaDarom, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spend here 3 nights and everything was just perfect! The room was very big and comfortable, the bathroom very beautiful and unique. The breakfast was not fancy and very rich but it was ok. Very good location. Overall it was great and we will definitely recommend it for our freinds!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlaM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear OlaM20
I am very grateful for your friendly comment and also very happy to read that you enjoyed your room and that u liked the design. About the breakfast you are always welcome to come to the reception and tell us about your wishes. We always try our best to satisfy our guests. Also thank you for mentioning good location. I hope you visited some very nice places around here such as Wenceslas square, Old Town square and Prague castle.
We are always looking forward to welcoming you back to hotel Noir!

Best regards from Prague

Helena Bubnikova
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in February, and although we didn't spend much time in this hotel due to 9am - 10pm daily excursions (partner's idea..) it was very clean and had lovely large rooms, the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, bathroom was clean (a travel essential for me), and it was far enough away from the centre of town so the noise didn't disturb you, but close enough to walk easily. Breakfast was fresh and simple, but don't expect a full english. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosita910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Rosita910

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a nice feedback as this one. It is lovely to hear you liked the rooms and the staff. We hope you enjoyed Prague and your stay at our hotel as much as possible. It was really cold when you were here, so we really hope you visited some very nice restaurants or cofe bars while your trips to centre of Prague.

You are always welcome to come back to hotel Noir!

Best regards from Prague

Helena Bubnikova
GM
Hotel NOIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is modern, warm, clean and friendly. The bath water was lovely and warm and the big shower head was amazing.

The breakfast is a bit repetitive but fills you up for most of the day. There is a reasonably priced shop next door and plenty of restaurants nearly . it's just down the road from the ip metro (really easy to use) and trams.

We got robbed on the street and the reception staff George and John were soo helpful in contacting the staff and let us use the reception phone and leant us a laptop, excellent customer service.

Room Tip: 204 was on the main road but wasn't noisy. If you don't like steps go for a lower floor as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your very honest review. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel room 204. However you are right about our breakfast, it can be sometimes little bit repetitive but the guest´s ideas are always welcome. So next time if you have some special wish for your breakfast don´t be afraid to tell our staff on the reception they will tell our cook and she will try to satisfy your desires. As you mentioned there are lot of restaurants near the hotel and easily accessible metro and tram stations. So we hope you visited many interesting places and that you enjoyed everything. We are also very sorry about your robbing problem on the street… Thank you for saying very kind things about our staff, they are always ready to help you solve any kind of problem if it is in their power.

We are always looking forward to welcoming you back to hotel Noir!

Best regards
Helena Bubnikova
GM
Hotel NOIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early December 2012 as part of a package deal. We were originally booked into another hotel but got moved to the Noir and were very pleased to be there.

Things started very well, we got a great welcome when we arrived and were really happy with our room (number 203) once we got there.

The room was a really good size with a comfortable bed and a great shower. It was a bit unusual that the bathroom sink was actually in the bedroom but it certainly wasn't a problem.

Free internet access was appreciated although it was quite slow at times. Breakfast was basic but the coffee was nice and strong so it went down well.

The only slight snag was that we asked for a late checkout and were told it was ok but it seems to chap who gave us the ok didn't put it on the computer so they were expecting us to have gone by midday and ended up calling us in the room at about 2pm just as we were preparing to leave.

When we return to Prague we wouldn't rule out staying here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neruda1, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Noir. You are right that the sink in the bedroom is very unusual but it is a design so we appreciate it was not a problem for you and your girlfriend. However sometimes the internet could be little bit slow but if this happens you have to go straight away to the reception and consult this problem with them immediately. I am sure we would try to solve this kind of problem anytime.
As far as checking out process there is not much we can manage about early check in or late checkout. Hotel cannot guarantee late Check out or early Check in FREE of charge in advance. This request has to be managed in last minute because there is always possibility that another guests will arrive on time and the room has to be ready for them.
We wish you all the best in 2013!
Kind regards

Helena Bubníková
General Manager
N Hotels Group

Hotel NOIR
Legerova 35
120 00 Praha 2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#172 of 649 in Prague
348 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#160 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#103 of 649 in Prague
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#138 of 649 in Prague
721 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#126 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#191 of 649 in Prague
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noir

Property: Hotel Noir
Address: Legerova 1816/35, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Noir 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our brand new 4-star design hotel Noir which is skillfully combining history and the present. This modern accommodation is situated in the very heart of Prague – the Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the prestige residential district of Vinohrady are all within 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing