We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Prague Venice Boat Trip
from $71.54
More Info
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
339
320
126
69
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
339
320
126
69
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ginger cake charles bridge free beer small beer free entry nice trip different perspective hot wings ticket price audio guide small museum interesting facts captain gingerbread sailors earphones river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 920 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

We wanted to have boat trip as we were in Prague obviously. These guys told us that the boat is going up and down in the river and also an alley. They also claimed to offer us ice cream, beer, ginger bread or tea / coffee.
They gave us beer in a paper cup (taste was awful. Like combined with water). There was no coffee left. Ice cream was finger tall and ginger bread was too hard to eat.
The boat stood still under the Charles Bridge. Moved only to go that alley which was 10 meter long and nothing to see. (There was no light as well) and we went back. Didn't move more than 20 meters in total in 45 minutes.
The commentary both in English and Russian giving info was too loud that you cant hear person next to you.
Obviously Prague is a beautiful city but these people are frauds. They are located near the gates of Charles Bridge and wearing mariner clothes. Don't even go near them.

Date of experience: November 2016
5  Thank RevPar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Ah lovely 45minute boat trip the guide was good it was a nice relaxing boat trip you also got admission into the museum you also get a drink and a cake on board

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank carolinemooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Nice short tour! The price includes a drink and a snack plus free entrance to the Charles bridge museum. Interesting stories and photos and you'll see both the river and the canal. The surprise might be that the boat won't drive very far but it will be nice and relaxing if you need a short tour.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Konsta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

I've read some reviews which say that this tour is boring. If you are not interested in the history of Prague, or what the buildings are that you can see as you wander about the city, then it would be boring....but then what are you doing in Prague? If you are in a stag/hen weekend and couldn't care less about the culture of this capital then don't bother with this trip. Yes, the sailor suits of the guides are a bit corny. But, we found that if you expressed an interest in the city that you're visiting the guide on out boat was quite happy to expand upon the taped commentary and provide information that I was interested in.
Yes, some of the seating was a bit cramped. We didn't like the benches we had on the boat that we were put on at first, which was supposed to be the English and French speaking one. We got off and got on the next one, which proved to have an English and French commentary as well. There was no gluhwein as advertised, but we got two plastic cups of beer each. We were happy enough with this, but I would have preferred the gluhwein.
The gingerbread was ok, but we weren't really on the trip for the refreshments.
The boat doesn't go very far. It takes you to the weir, then across to the other side of the river where the water mill is, then upstream a bit. You get to see the Charles Bridge from the river, and the buildings in the vicinity. The guide answered all of our questions, as I said he seemed to be pleased that we were interested in his home city.
You get admission to the Charles Bridge museum for the price of your tour. We did find this interesting.
In conclusion, if you are a Philistine then this tour is not for you. Show an interest, then you my find it rewarding.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank 851nickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I took a trip on the river with Prague Venice boat trips. We were pleasantly surprised with the professional way it was carried out. Easy to find, price includes a cup of mulled wine/ lemonade and some shortbread or an ice cream. Recorded commentary is very informative and plenty of spectacular views of the city. Included in the ticket is also free entry into the Charles Bridge Museum. Whole river experience lasted about an hour which we found adequate. Worth doing.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank jonl3077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews