We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like at home...”
Review of RED Pif

RED Pif
Ranked #121 of 5,424 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Like at home...”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Best place in Prague for me, mainly because of the best staff in Prague (nice, patient, helpful, pleased to see you when you are coming back....), the excellent wine (most of them being served by the glass on demand) and the super atmosphere/decoration.
It sometimes take a while to get served, but that leaves time to enjoy the wine :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PascalFelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    66
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had dinner here, on the patio, which is an interesting setup just across the side street from its indoor dining area. It was quiet and fairly romantic, seemingly mostly locals, and our server was very polite. We had a duck appetizer, it was thinly sliced and incredible! The server asked what type of wine we were wanting and would bring 2 choices to try before pouring a glass of our choosing. We had veal and pheasant, both were cooked very well. Overall a very nice experience, not cheap but not overpriced, and our service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoRocks915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Slightly off the beaten track but well worth seeking out. We went for a late lunch with four friends and we all agreed that it was the best meal of our trip to the Czech Republic. The boys all had steaks and they were enormous but all perfectly cooked (unlike on the previous night at the much more expensive Kampa Park!).
Service was a little slow but we were in no rush and the staff were friendly and very obliging. Wine served by the glass was excellent as was the organic beer recommended by the waitress.
We shall certainly eat here again if we visit Prague.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel and didn't disappoint. We almost didn't go...I thought it might be a bit fancy for lunch...so glad we did! Food great, wine great, service a little slow despite being very quiet but worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Food good but really disappointed by wine flight”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked this based on reviews. Lovely ambience and food was very good with sufficient choice. However, the service was borderline painfully slow as they appeared to be short on staff. Staff were very personable, not always a Given in Czech Republic. The part we were most looking forward to was the wine flight. We love our wine and the 'attraction' of it
being chosen by experts was greatly anticipated. My partner chose foie gras to start, so we waited to see if a good dessert wine would be chosen. Our waiter was so busy he really didn't bother and it was only when we expressed our surprise that he hasn't chosen a sweet wine that he admitted he should have and apologised. This didn't prevent him suggesting a far too heavy red for three different meats. On the positive side the Bill was actually good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cgt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RED Pif also viewed

 

Been to RED Pif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing