We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquapalace water park”
Review of Aquapalace Prague

Aquapalace Prague
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.35*
and up
Aquapalace Prague Half-Day Admission Ticket Including Round-Trip Transfer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: .
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Aquapalace water park”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Although we were in Prague over Christmas to see snow and to ski, this was a just what the doctor ordered. The water is warm and as South African's we needed a break from having to dress up in thick jackets and boots. There were very few people which meant no queues for rides. The locker system is excellent, clean change rooms and plenty of options for lunch. The waterslides were great fun and we enjoyed the "wave" machine as well. A warm flowing canal links the various areas and was lovely and relaxing. At one section you can brave the outside canal - a great reminder of the freezing temperature outside. A must stop for families to recharge their batteries and get a break from the snow. We bought a full day pass.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Meriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    110
    34
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Fun!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I went alone and took a metro all the way from the City. Around 30 mins. The entry is not expensive but I forget how much. There is ATM service, food shop, swim shop inside the complex. Free shuttle bus take you back to the metro station. Very good. You can either go for a day trip or stay in the hotel behind this water park. They provide shower and locker inside. It's fun inside, with water slide, pool, outdoor pool area....I just kill my day there if you think the City centre have nothing to do. Worth to visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyattdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
196 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great fun for all family, go first thing in the morning”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place is nice when not too busy, you then really don't get a good value for money. Queues are long and boring and people not obeying signal lights can slide on your back on tobogans or in the wild river.
I woudn't go on a nice day as the outdoor area is too small and attractions suitable for toddlers only.
However aquapalace has much to offer out of peak hours, weekends at 10.00 or weekdays, clean showers and changing rooms, plenty of refreshment points, free kids corner, attractive tobogans (water slides/tubes), jacuzzis, Sahara room with real sand, waves pool, baby area.
They are planning a major enlargement but it will take time.
Kids area could be a bit more interactive, similar to aquapark in Sarvar in Hungary. There is nothing much for kids age 6-12 in Prague other than slides and tubes.

You have to watch kids all the time as place is big and they can get lost easily.

My feeling is that aquapalace could be a bit more organised and staff observant for safety better.

Overall nice experience and we will be back because the pool is local to us, however a family trip is very expensive so watch out for O2 discount or some vouchers.

Aquapark also offers great spas and treatments and a nice hotel.
Location is on the outskirts of Prague, you can catch a bus from Opatov metro station but transport by car is better

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Aquapalace is a big and very nice place. You can stay there a whole day without beeing bored. A lot of attractions. Good for small children, perfect for teens! I recommend to go there if you want to have fun or relax. Do not go there if you want to swimm (sport) - the pool with lines for swimming has just 17meters.
Very nice spa section with saunas - you have to pay extra.
You can also eat and drink in the area (I cannot evaluate, I didn´t try it).
Entry, food and services are expensive, so it is not for every day visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Mamradamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very noisy and uncomfortable”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have a chance to visit this water park during my stay in Prague. Location itselv is not very atractive, but we looked forward to enjoy water and fun. Forget it in summer weekend! The rosort was overfull, we did not have a chance to swim in the water or event to put the shower towel on grass, everything was absolutely full. Screeming kids eating food which falls to the water! If you are looking for relaxation avoid this noisy place! Moreover the services are overpriced!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquapalace Prague also viewed

 

Been to Aquapalace Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing