We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden Gem”

Asylum bar, restaurant & chill out
Ranked #3,423 of 5,424 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Bar, International, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
chorley lancashire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Across the road from our hotel ( The Cloister Inn ) a perfect way to unwind and mix with the locals after a bust day shopping. Very cheap too. serves drinks and snacks at very reasonable too

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank grundster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice liitle bar/pub”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We happened upon this place by accident, small, cosy bar that you walk downstairs to.
Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.
Nice little place to have a few cheap beers and they have live entertainment in the form of Jam sessions at the weekend.
Nice relaxed atmosphere, in a quiet street 5 minutes walk from Old town square.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palinabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go on a Monday. Great atmosphere, Go on a Monday evening! good food and service plus Monday is 'Jam Nite' so you get to hear liv”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Wasn't sure what to expect, as the place is quite small, but really glad I went. Thankfully we arrived around 6.45pm and ordered the food. I say thankfully because by the time the food was eaten the place was full. Not by by people who wanted to eat, but by those who wanted to listen to music.

As it was my first evening in Prague, having been up since 4am, I had planned to get a relatively early night's sleep in readiness for sight seeing the next day. But that all changed. I enjoyed myself so much I didn't get to bed until the early hours. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tootseuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Fantastic little bar just across from The Cloister Inn, bar staff were brilliant, friendly, welcoming, and more than happy to offer advice on the city. 27czk for a pint is absolutely unbeatable! This will be the first bar i return to next time im in Prague.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_B_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“won't regret !!!!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

A pint of the best czech beer for 27 CZK, great sticky pork ribs for 99 CZK, friendly and helpful service, awesome live music. I spent 200 crowns and had one of the best evenings ever. There is no need to say more.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PilsnerZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asylum bar, restaurant & chill out also viewed

 

Been to Asylum bar, restaurant & chill out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing