We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maneska - CLOSED

Maneska
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European, Steakhouse, International, Barbecue, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
124 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New steakhouse”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After living 6 years here in Prag my wife and i is always looking for new potentials. Tried this restaurant for dinner for the first time. It is located in the hip area in Vinohrady asnd have also outdoor serving. The waiters was ok, not to fast but not bad. The food was good and to a fair rate and especially they have very good wine to low cost. We had a bottle of Bricco Barone D' Alba 2010 for only Czk 775,- (around eur 30,-) which served other places cost more than double up. So not last time here. And nice is that close you find good bars for a good night drink. Bars and Books and Cafe Oliviero

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great steaks in quite original environment. Nice choice of wines”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you are searching for the right place to have delicious steaks and glass of nice wine from a professional sommelier, try this place. This is a restaurant which is well established in Prague Vinohrady and the locals know where to go for the right portion. We had Entrecore black angus steak and Flap Steak with a bottle of Chianti Classico DOCG Fonterutoli Mazzei. Ufff, wonderful gastronomic experience. They have also lovely rosé which we had with appetizers San Giovanni Il Chiaretto Valtenesi. These guys know something about wine pairing. Congratulations.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sagitario1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unfortunately only average”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just a quick business lunch. Filet mignon: Ordered as "medium rare", got partly as over cooked. French fries were old and cold.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 266mattih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“business lunch”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a business lunch, and the menu was ideal, food good as was the service. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A 8 min taxi ride outside the city And it is ABSOLUTELY worth it”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I came here with my girlfriend and we are both incredibly picky and critical when it comes to food, but NOT here. Food was amazing and value for money superb... You cannot get better service than here ! If you do post it! The only surprise was that it was quiet here but so what, we got the best of service ! It will be the first place we visit when we come back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Declan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maneska also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing