We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamil & Pavlina Prague Guide - Private Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Tailored architecture walking tour

I just wanted to say how much we liked our tour.. Sarka was exceptional and took us on a tailored... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2021
Jchabica
,
Prague, Czech Republic
Great Day with Kamil. Highly Recommend.

My daughter and I enjoyed a great day with Kamil. We explored Old Town, New Town, Little Town and... read more

Reviewed September 4, 2021
Mike1indy
,
Hoboken, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 335 reviews
  
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
322
10
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
322
10
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 335 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016

My husband, daughter and I took a day tour to the lovely town of Cesky Krumlov at the end of May during a visit to Prague. I got Kamil's name from a Rick Steve's travel guide and got in touch with him. On the day of our trip he met us at our hotel and drove us about two hours to and from Cesky Krumlov. We walked through the town, toured the 13th century castle and had lunch by the river. The views were terrific. The trip was well worth it! Kamil was a wonderful very capable guide, always pleasant, and provided us with a great deal of information about the history, people and sights of the Czech Republic. If you are looking for a guide, I recommend that you call Kamil. He will take good care of you and make you feel completely comfortable. Thanks Kamil!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank EstherMc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamilPrague, Vlastník at Kamil & Pavlina Prague Guide - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

We are in the business of meeting guest needs! Thank you for taking the time to let us know we're meeting yours. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and very much appreciate the recommendation.
At your service,
Kamil Owner, Manager and Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We had a wonderful 3 hour tour with Martina today. She showed us things about Prague we could have never found on our own. She was cheerful and energetic and answered all our questions. We are from California and knew very little about this wonderful city. She made it fun and entertaining. I can't recommend them strong enough.
Mike & Kathy

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mikewH1145RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamilPrague, Vlastník at Kamil & Pavlina Prague Guide - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

I agree that Martina is an amazing guide! Glad to hear that you learned a lot and had fun too, thanks for the feedback, much appreciated. We'd love to welcome you back soon! Kamil
Owner, Manager and Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

A few weeks ago we had the pleasure of touring for two days with Kamil. We saw the Czesky Krumlov (a whole day tour) and next day the Prague walk. Kamil was very easy to get along with, and was opened to present his point of view on political and economical changes Czechs did go through. This made a huge difference for us, as it was not only a tour of historic places, but an attempt to understand the changes we saw as we travel and walked through this beautiful country. We also had a lunch with Kamil in Czesky Krumlov that made our long day into a truly nice day.

Just as an advice, if you can make it to Czesky Krumlov, it has one of the best preserved mansions/castles we saw on our three week trip of Eastern Europe, do this trip. The views are to kill, and the castle gives you an understanding of what it was to be rich few hundred years ago. Kamil, thanks for the memories.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank SimasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamilPrague, Vlastník at Kamil & Pavlina Prague Guide - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Sounds like you learnt a lot indeed with us! Thank you for taking the time to share this gracious feedback, we appreciate it.
At your service,
Kamil Owner, Manager and Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Jana was so interesting and fun. My 22 year old son and I loved the personal perspective as she has lived in Prague her whole life.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank lizW8809UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamilPrague, Vlastník at Kamil & Pavlina Prague Guide - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

So nice to hear that Jana was so interesting and fun! Thank you for taking the time to share with us how we're doing, we appreciate it. Please visit again soon,
Kamil
Owner, Manager and Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Dear Kamil ,
My husband and I would like to thank you you so much for the wonderful and inspirational tour . You did great to hire the most intelligent , educated and knowledgeable guide PAVLA for out two days walking tour around PRAGUE .
A day to DRESDEN with you can be recommended to everyone .
We loved to walk around old town every night to enjoy the ambiance and
it SO SAFE and lively with all the BUSKERS !

KARMA PARK restaurant had the best view of Charles Bridge ,
All the best and we shall come back with our family .
J

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank ASHIYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamilPrague, Vlastník at Kamil & Pavlina Prague Guide - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing those fantastic details of your tours with us! Always warms my heart to hear that our guest service team is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and so glad you enjoyed our service! Until next time,
Kamil
Owner, Guide and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews