We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Holidays in Czech Republic”

Kamil & Pavlina Prague Guide - Private Tours
Ranked #68 of 493 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A family run business specializing in Private Tours in Prague and driving tours in the Czech Republic. Fully customized tailor made tours. A small team of enthusiastic local guides. Naturally, all licensed and knowledgeable. A wide range of tours. Learn little day-to-day things - family, food, education, attitudes to the church and all those interesting subjects that aren't always covered in a guide book.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
“Wonderful Holidays in Czech Republic”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It's our pleasure of meeting Kamil and Petra during our September 2012 (5 days Holidays) in Czech Republic. We were 7 in this group and we booked 3 days tour from them which are Prague city, Chesky Krumlov and Karlovy Vary (Spa City). It was truly a Wonderful holidays & we really impressed the medieval time and baroque style architecture and Panoramic scenery in Czech! Not forget to mentioned the Czech Cuisine & Beer ........ Yummy! Yummy! :)
On behalf of my group once again I would like to say 'Thank You Very Much' to Kamil and Petra, Both of them were great, helpful and knowledgeable for the history and our questions as well :) throughout our 3 days tour.
Your just like our good friend sharing & showing us around for our 3 days tour It was really great and FUN to have both of you as our Private Guide! God bless and all the best to you.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank christychong2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My daughter and I spent 4 days in Prague, and each day we started with a tour provided by Kamil or Veronica...(a sick child prevented Petra from showing us around on the two days that Kamil was otherwise occupied.)
Dealing with them by email before our trip there was easy, quick and personal. They also arranged airport pickup for us as well as return on our way back. We didn't have to pay for anything in advance, and just settled with Kamil on our last day.
They added so much to our visit to this beautiful city, and I think the added expense of a private guide enhanced our experience immensely!
We actually had a tour by Kamil or Veronica (she was wonderful as well -and boy, does she know her Czech history - a fountain of facts!) every day. Kamil showed us around Old Town/Jewish Quarter our first afternoon, and Veronica escorted us around the Castle and Lesser Quarters the next morning. That's the way to 'do' their ultimate Prague tour instead of all in one day. Kamil also drove us to Kunta Hora one day, and Veronica spent 10 hours with us on a tour to Cesky Krumlov.
I know there are cheaper ways to see Prague, but I don't regret a a minute spent on their tours - as others have said- it was like a good friend showing you around their hometown, and we gained a much better insight into the history and people of this beautiful city.
I am so glad that we put ourselves into Kamil's capable hands for our Prague experience!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great guides, great company!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had the pleasure of meeting both Kamil and Petra for two morning tours of Prague. Both were great company as well as knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides of their beautiful city. I highly recommend getting a private guide if you are not with a tour group. It is money very well spent and you will see and understand a lot more that you would on your own. You can not go wrong with either of the Vondrouses. They run a small family business and work hard making your visit just what you want it to be. They are an especially good choice if you have children as they have two small children of their own. In addition to being a licensed tour guide, Kamil is an English teacher so English speakers will find him very easy and interesting to talk too. Just like being shown around be a good friend. You will have a good time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“VERY WELL DONE!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After reading all of the nice reviews on Trip Advisor we emailed Kamil & petra prior to our first trip to Prague. Unfortunately, neither Kamil nor Petra were available, but they graciously arranged for guides for us for tours of the Jewish Quarter and a City Wide walking tour. This is definitley the way to see Prague and learn so much about the history, and both guides were really excellent. I would highly recommend Kamil & Petra and we will use them for certain on our next visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmac4453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Tour of Jewish Quarter”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I booked a half day private tour of Prague with Kamil, with an emphasis placed on the Jewish Quarter of the city. Kamil was an amazing tour guide, and was very well versed in the history of the quarter. The both of us were kind of mesmerized by the experience and Kamil not only knew the factual history, but was a greater communicator of that history. If you are planning to tour the city, we highly recommend using his services.

Steven and Judie Kuhl
Cherry Hill, N.J.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamil & Pavlina Prague Guide - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kamil & Pavlina Prague Guide - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing