We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Ranked #7 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thank you!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a lovely hostel, with the most welcoming staff and characteristic building.
We loved every minute there. The location absolutely perfect in the heart of the city.
The hostel provides with complimentary tea, coffee and water. Also they offer a free tour in the beautiful Prague, it was very professional. Any advice we needed, we got it from our hostel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kli202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    80
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
58
133
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I absolutely loved my stay here! The rooms are clean and cozy, the location is fantastic, and having a kitchen and a supermarket across the street was a bonus! If I ever go back to Prague, I'll definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The 6 bed dorm was pretty big and comfortable. It's also on the floor with the common area and k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai81212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

These guys really know how to run a hostel. You're offered coffee/tea whenever and as much as you want during the day, a free bottle of water daily, discounts on tours, and all the information on Prague you could ask for. They even give you guidebooks to borrow. On top of all of this helpfulness, the location and dorms are outstanding. We stayed in the 6 bed room on the second floor. There was wifi throughout, a common area and a kitchen. We also had a nice view onto the foot traffic coming off of Charles Bridge, which is literally right outside the door. There are also a bunch of restaurants nearby, AND a supermarket right across the street. I really can't see myself recommending any other place to stay when in Prague and I can't wait to visit this place again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyLudwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was travelling alone for the first time so I was quite nervous but I have to say this is one of the most stress-free, easy going vacations I have been on, and a lot of it comes down to this hostel.
The hostel itself is in an unbeatable location - you are within walking distance of most sights, right next to the Charles Bridge, have restaurants, supermarkets and coffee shops nearby and tram/bus/metro stops/stations also nearby.
I stayed in a female dorm which beds seven. At first there were only two of us which increased to four on my last night. The beds were very comfortable and I was able to sleep well - which is rare for me in any bed but my own and when with other people as I am a light sleeper. The bedspread was pretty, you have a lockable cupboard to keep your possessions in, a toilet, sink and shower along with a hairdryer and towel rack (you were provided with a towel).
I had access to a lounge area on the floor I was staying in which boasted a television and computer with internet, and those sofas were seriously comfortable. There was also a kitchen with everything I needed - four hobs, saucepans, frying pans, utensils, cutlery, plates, glasses, mugs, microwave and sink. Excellent facilities.
In addition to these excellent facilities I received excellent service from the staff who were all so friendly and helpful that it really relaxed me. When I first arrived, they were very welcoming, explained about the hostel, it's location, some of the tours they offer (some of which are free), said that I could grab water out of the cooler at anytime for free and use the wifi or the computers down in the tourist information centre. I realised that online information I had read (elsewhere on google) was incorrect and my plug wasn't the right sort and so they kindly lent me an appropriate plug, lent me a lock and key as I hadn't my own, and lent me a guide book of Prague.
When I was not sure about where to go they gave me a map and explained how I get to each place, with good instructions that were easy to follow.
I went to Prague zoo one day and this required me to catch transportation. The information I got was very helpful (I was nervous about using public transport), and incredibly easy to follow and I got there and back with no problem, in fact it was an enjoyable journey.
On my last day, I was in and out, sometimes coming in from the cold to sit on the sofa in the music tour part and play with the cute cat, Wifi, who was playing with my camera strap. While I was waiting for my pick up the staff were incredibly hospitable, talking to me and offering me mulled wine, tea, coffee, insisting I at least had water, offering me use of the computers or television or to wake up the cat.
From start to finish I was ecstatic with both the hostel itself - the facilities, location, etc, and the staff who were all so welcoming, kind and friendly. It really made my already happy visit all the more enjoyable and stress-free!
Thank You all so much I will definitely be returning some time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindosLovingLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is the best hostel we stayed at. The staff were fabulous right from the beginning and it offers free wifi, tea, coffee etc. the rooms, linen and amenities were really well equips and clean. The best of all, though, is its location. It is on a gorgeous street in Prague, with a supermarket, good exchange offices, ATM and cheap places to eat across the road. We loved it

Room Tip: We stayed in the private rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chomerlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Great hostel in an amazing location, nice rooms and good staff.

The hostel is truly in an amazing location right on the tip of the Charles bridge. You can walk to most of te city easily and there's a tram stop within 100m, and a metro station within a km.

The staff were very friendly. On arrival we were given a smorgasbord of useful information, and we could always ask downstairs if we needed to.

The rooms were nice if basic, and the commons rooms were real nice. One day the showers didn't have hot water, but nothing too much to worry about.

Great place,
I recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was probably the best hostel I stayed in during my trip to Europe. The rooms were clean and we had single beds each with our own lockers. There is a little common room on each floor for guests to mingle and the location was right at the start of Charles Bridge. The staff were excellent, funny and very helpful. You even get great discounts on tours through the hostel. I would recommend the free walking tours and the night time tour as this gives you a better appreciation of the city. Breakfast is not provided however they do offer a discount voucher for a cafe just around the corner which had great food. Everything is so cheap in Prague that this was not a problem. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,630 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,038 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 656 in Prague
1,202 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 656 in Prague
735 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#9 of 656 in Prague
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Economic Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Property: Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Address: Mostecka 4/53 | 118 00 Praha 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hostel right in the very heart of historic centre of Prague, located literally right at the Charles Bridge, you can't stay more central. We offer tourist accommodation in recently remodeled and fully furnished apartments. All the rooms are equipped with a kitchen, TV and everything you should need during your stay. Tourist Information Centre in the lobby serves as a reception. We have great LAVAZZA coffee free for our guests and unlimited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing