We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a drink”
Review of Leone & Anna

Leone & Anna
Ranked #3,973 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech, Steakhouse, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Description: Genius Loci is nestled within the historical centre of Prague, very close to the popular tourist routes. Come and taste our delicious Italian and Czech cuisines. You will find many large and spacious dining areas with fabulous decor in our middle age establishment; a lovely terrace, a beer garden, different dining rooms inside, two streets, a passage and a music bar. We specialise in our delicious Italian Cuisine with homemade pastas, Pelmeni and traditional Georgian cuisine, entwining our grand menu with a vast local Czech cuisine.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Warm atmosphere, pleasant staff, and in a great location next to the Church of St. Nicholas. Drinks were very good prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    22
    20
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We happened to pass by here and recognized the name from good TripAdvisor reviews, so we stopped in for a drink.

Nice atmosphere, cool friendly staff, good affordable wine selection. Try Alex's Grog - it is the best we had in Prague!

Helpful?
2 Thank NTinDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pork knuckle in Europe!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and really the most succulent pork knuckle I have ever had (with best crackling). We stumbled on this restaurant and it was a great find.

Helpful?
1 Thank TonyNSnky
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All that you need!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great restaurant and bar in perfect location just on the way from the Charles bridge to Prague castle. The staff is awesome. Food and drinks they serve are delicious and for very good prices. Do not miss it when you visit Prague!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VitekPazout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfort, Franche-Comte, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Veg-friendly”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Lovely restaurant with satisfying vegetarian options thankfully. Fabulous service thanks to our waiter and we were serenaded by a singer that reminds me of Norah Jones. What a fantastic Prague experience. My friend who had a steak said it was cooked to perfection. Looking forward to coming back when we travel again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank afran014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leone & Anna also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Leone & Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing