We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lal Quila”
Review of Lal Qila

Lal Qila
Ranked #31 of 6,535 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Description: Lal Qila, the Indian restaurant in Prague with flavour of India in cuisines we offer in our menu to our visitors. The restaurant serving the nation Since 2011. Indian Tandoori & Curry is our speciality. From Indian Tandoori to Indian Curry like Dal Makhani, Butter Chicken to Lamb Nihari Gosht and so on with buttery Naan's which satisfy your taste bud's. We do serve Halal Meats only, Family restaurant where you can enjoy the best of your valuable times with your loved ones. If you are traveler and craving for "Best Indian Food" then you can give a try to Lal Qila, we can assure, your decision will not be challenged. The environment in restaurant can give you the glimpse of India here in Prague. Our online presence can help you to reach us while you want to enjoy the best cuisines at Indoor, we are available in Top 3 food delivery apps. So, to enjoy the best Indian cuisines in Prague lets visit with your loved ones.
Reviewed March 11, 2020

Excellent place.. the ambience is awesome.. just the perfect spot for solo travellers and as well as for couples.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank akash_ronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lal_qila30, Manager at Lal Qila, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit and give us the full house ratings,which is must needed.

We hope your stay was with comfort.

We would like to see you soon.

Thanks for your Time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 753 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2020

We were looking for somewhere to eat on our third night here. We had been lucky with everywhere we had been for food so far and this place certainly didn't disappoint. The food was absolutely gorgeous and full of flavour. The staff were very friendly and attentive and always had a smile on there face. It was close to our hotel but would definitely reccommend going out your way to visit. Couldn't fault it 10/10 !

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank PASS3NGER77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lal_qila30, Manager at Lal Qila, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit and give us the full house ratings,which is must needed.

We hope your stay was with comfort.

We would like to see you soon.

Thanks for your Time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

Went with three friends for two consecutive days for dinner. Why? The ambiance of the restaurant is so calm n peaceful. The slow bollywood music is so relaxing after a long day. The hosting was amazing. The food was delicious. The service was great. Would recommend this to anyone looking for some good food in Prague. Easily accessible from Central Prague. Would come here again when we next visit Prague.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank meeena89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lal_qila30, Manager at Lal Qila, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit and give us the full house ratings,which is must needed.

We hope your stay was with comfort.

We would like to see you soon.

Thanks for your Time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

What a pleasant dining experience we had at Lal Qila. The staff were really attentive and friendly. Food was delicious! Everything from starters to dessert were really amazing.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank farzeenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lal_qila30, Manager at Lal Qila, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thanks for your visit and hope your rest of journey was pleasant.

Just want to know, what left over to get all housefull ratings.

Please do let us know so that we can work on it, and might that will help to other visitors.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Delicious indian food in a stunning environment. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The quality was good and we absolutely would come back

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank magentatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
deepankar456, Manager at Lal Qila, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit and sharing your views with us.

We are honoured by the words.

We truly want people who visit us should feel comfort like home.

Thanks again for your visit and please visit again to us on your visit to Prague.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lal Qila also viewed

 

Been to Lal Qila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.