We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real, relaxed, honest”
Review of Cafe Amandine

Cafe Amandine
Ranked #548 of 5,534 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Real, relaxed, honest”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Went twice during our 4 days in Prague. Once for breakfast. Once for lunch. Both times, food and service were excellent.

This is definitely not a tourist trap. It is authentic, the ambiance is great and the wait staff is pleasant.

Overall, great place out of the center of the city.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDHBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    118
    31
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western City Moran so used this cafe quite a lot. The service was a bit hit & miss but the food & ambience were very good. Great cakes & pastries. It's always full over lunchtime & that says it all really. Give it a go, you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tilly00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hidden paradice”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is unbelievable. The atmosphere, the food , the service...everything was fantastic.
The omelette with potatoes, cheese and meat was absolutely magic. The croissant with goats cheese was great and the coffees and cakes were amazing. Great place, great food highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great French bistro for lunch or brunch”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had a lazy Saturday brunch here while I waited for a friend. Has some great french offering including eggs Benedict and croque monsieur. They also do set menu's with pastries and bread. I also had the fresh orange juice which was great. A little pricey for this part of Prague but is right across the street from a Hotel so. However worth the visit. My server was Peter and was really good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whi5tler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Svizzera
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I've stumbled on Cafè Amandine on my way back to my hotel. It has been a total surprise and i kept going back in the days after, quality of food and service is excellent, I can easily say it is my favorite place in Prague, one of the best cafe i have ever been to. Staff is friendly and speaks good english.

Helpful?
1 Thank vtor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amandine also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Amandine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing