We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dedication to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Amandine

Cafe Amandine
Ranked #408 of 5,372 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dedication to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

There is not so many caffes in Prague like this! The place where they know how to make a great coffee, where you cannot make a mistake while choosing a cake and at the same time the food is excellent quality. What makes this caffe special is a dedication to detail !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jirrka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    111
    27
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Yesterday I visited Café Amandine for dinner. Its beautiful art-deco café/restaurant with very friendly atmosphere. Its a little bit more expensive than standard restaurant in Prague but for this money you will get amazing food. You can order there home made limonade (I had lavender limonade and my husband had rapsberry - both of them very very good - so I returned to my childhood for momment). I recomind it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magicgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place to relax and catch a snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Went here twice for dessert in our 4 day stay. Interior Style- art deco French Brasserie. Some excellent pastries/crepes. Also tried a range of their beverages and were mostly very pleased (home made lemonade a disappointment). unrushed atmosphere great for recharging the batteries, good clean toilets.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cake oasis ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely frappe and lemon tart here from very wide selection on the counter. Decor inside feels very French and quality of food drink was good. Would definitely recommend I'd in the vicinity.

Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“tea & baguette”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

really nice place and friendly staff.
best baguette east of paris! go for their homemade ice tea...
not to mention their fancy restrooms ;)

Helpful?
Thank yves83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amandine also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Amandine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing