We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Pure White

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pure White
Ranked #85 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very stylish, new and clean.
Could check-in early in the morning though didn't expect it and it happened they gave the room of higher rate, than we booked. Not a single noise neither from the street, nor from neihbours.
Perfect staff on reception!
About the location: depends on your expectations. 10 min walk to the metro station I.P Pavlova (3 stations or 5 minutes from the very center and 2 stations from main railway station). To Vyshegrad 15 min by tram. Great plus - there is a food shop on the corner that worked even on Christmas (it is really a miracle).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatyana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 926 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Nice place, minimalist. Helpful staff. It is a way out of the centre, but that did not deter us. We walked everywhere, great walking city. The hotel is on the edge of the map of the city centre, but terrific fun to trawl the interesting streets. Big fun. The room was .....interesting. The clear glass shower was... Clear. The loo was only a smoked glass door away. No hiding place there. Comfy bed.
Decent breakfast. Very clean.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HughJarseScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy321, Manager at Pure White, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Hugh

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you find our hotel to be nice and clean. However, from your review I feell that you did not like the glass design bathroom in your room. It is a pitty that you did not let us know about this immediately. Our hotel has only 10 such bathrooms out of 37 rooms, so changing a room is always possible.

We hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Prague and that we will see you in our hotels again!

Kind regards

Ondrej
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Although away from the city centre, we found the rooms very clean and comfortable, the staff very willing and informative, and a very warm welcome. The breakfast was good, with hot and cold alternatives. A nice touch was the box of chocolates on my bed when they knew it was my birthday. Taxi drivers did not know the hotel as it is very discreet with it's name plate, so we had a little trouble getting back on one occasion. There is a metro station a few minutes walk away which takes you near Wenceslas Square, but not the Old Town Square. If you are fit, it is a 20 min brisk walk into the Old Town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barriegrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed from the 15 - 17 November. A warm welcome on arrival, plenty of tourist information offered by the receptionist. Our room was very comfortable. Good hanging space, safe large enough to accommodate an ipad, toiletries, pillow menu. Room was a bit warm but we kept the window open. We were on the 3rd floor and at the front overlooking the street. The double glazing stops any street noises but it was a quiet street anyway. A 3 minute walk to the tram stop and a 15/20 minute walk (downhill) to the Old Town. Several very good local restaurants recommended by the hotel staff and being that bit further from town not full of tourists and definitely cheaper. Breakfast choice reasonable and bar area comfortable. The whole hotel is very clean and fresh. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic hotel, great staff. Modern rooms, will definitely stay here again when in Prague next. The only minor concern is that it is a little bit too far out of the main areas. However it is a nice walk into town and you get a chance to see some of the great buildings Prague has to offer

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MickyC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed in Pure White from 7-11 October and I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel is lovely...nice decor inside. My room was great...very comfortable, cosy and modern. Quiet location so I enjoyed a good sleep. I found the staff very friendly and helpful at all times - I cannot fault them for their great service, for example advice on directions and how to get to places of interest and where to eat locally. I found nothing to dislike and thoroughly recommend them.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank ScottManch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#73 of 649 in Prague
1,847 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#83 of 649 in Prague
707 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#76 of 649 in Prague
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#69 of 649 in Prague
2,351 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 649 in Prague
2,439 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Address: Koubkova 570/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
#75 Family Hotel in Prague
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#82 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $43 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing