We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Pure White”
Review of Pure White

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pure White
Ranked #85 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had booked a room for three nights on internet. Breakfast was not included but a direct contact to the hotel and the friendly staff organized us breakfasts, of course, for a fee. And breakfast was worth every cent. Hotel as well as rooms are modern and neat and location is good, the old town is near by. Staff is very friendly, smiley and extremely helpfull, specially male receptionist. He mannaged to told us where are the metro station, bus stop, suggested a good restaurant in his opinion and many other things during a few minutes checking. And all without asking. The thing that could be better in Pure White is the WIFI connection speed in room, at reception lobby WiFi connection was faster. very good experience. All in all very good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaisu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 941 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Another review in agreement with so many on here regarding the quality of this hotel.

We walked past it first attempt but it is worth finding. Two Metro stops and a short walk from the Main Station. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby (the Pizza place a couple of doors west is great). Quiet area but close to Wenceslas Square and other attractions.

Room was lovely. We were lucky enough to receive a free upgrade and the room was faultless. Comfy bed, spotlessly clean, safe in room, nice and stylish.

Breakfast was very satisfying. A fairly standard European Buffet with some local tastes.

Bar is very nice-service was excellent and the absinthe a great nightcap.

Reception service excellent-pleasant and helpful.

Outstanding value-when we return to Prague we will stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregBrown77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I can see why this hotel gets good reviews/awards, and colleagues who stayed thought it was excellent. Staff were excellent; rooms were good; breakfast good (although coffee was poor- as at many other places); location fine: metro stations on two different lines both within 10 mins walk, although you can walk to the start of Wenceslas Square in about 15 mins (24 hours and 72 hour tickets worth considering), and get to Charles Bridge/ Old Town Square in about 30 mins.

I have given a perhaps 'harsh 4' for a number of reasons. The booking conditions (booking.com/ hotel) were unclear and contradictory. It was stated in one place that payment would be taken at hotel, but over 1000 EUR (for a number of rooms) were taken from (luckily!) organisation's credit card. I had asked for a room away from street, but was not given one, even though there were 'courtyard' rooms available at checking in. There was a 'duvet menu' but no choice of duvets! Hotel was refurbished a few years ago, but - as in many places- style over substance; form over function- nice design to look at, but poor (or no?) sound insulation from the patter of very large feet from room above; (not just me) room was too warm (in coolish April!) so heating turned down and AC on. I would prefer places to under-promise and over-deliver rather than the opposite. Howerver, still very good value for money.

Room Tip: Traffic noise not too bad, but rooms at back away from road face courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecturer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just returned from a short break at this hotel.Located in fairly quiet are but within walking distance of Wenceslas Square etc(About 5-10 minutes)Plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby.
Hotel room very nice and trendy.Safe,mini-bar,TV.Breakfast was nice as well.Selection of cold meats,cheeses,bread,cereals,cakes.Also some hot food which varied each day.Sausages,eggs and bacon.Staff were very good and gave advice and help if required.Transport tickets can be bought at reception but remember to validate them on the tram/metro
Special thank to David who was very helpful and even recommended a few Restaurants

One had the best beer I tasted on the Trip(Pivovarsky Dum)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmanovaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Pure White a few weeks ago and I felt I needed to say how nice it is, some people had said it it not close to the centre but we found it a few minutes walk to the metro and in one stop we were in the centre of Prague which was great. We bought our metro tickets at the airport they cost £11 for a three day pass and were worth every penny it is so easy to use and perfectly safe We booked a taxi from the airport via Prague airport transfers and the service was excellent our taxi driver gave us a great map and detailed tourist information on our journey to the hotel and recommended a really nice restaurant nearby called deminkas which was cheap and the food was great which was just what we needed having tried local Czech food for a few days. The cost of drinks in the centre is the same as any large city but closer to the hotel much cheaper the people were very friendly and the staff in the hotel were great i cant recommend the pure white enough ,very very good great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel in Prague. Not in the very center of the city, but not too far also, just 1 station from the historic center.
Nice and helpful staff, clean and pretty little rooms. It was very quiet, which is great after a long day. Breakfast is also nice.
Only thing I've missed is slippers - the floor is actually cold.
The hotel transfer is also a good deal, definitely worth it's money. Only one complain about it - the guy who had to pick us up in the airport was late and we were frustrated about that.
Other then that everything was just great!

Room Tip: Upper floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location is only 5 mins walking from metro statation ! The room is very clean and tidy. The design of the room is very nice too !! Also, the staff in the hotel is really helpful and friendly! Pure White is highgly recommended to stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 646 in Prague
1,862 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#106 of 646 in Prague
711 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#72 of 646 in Prague
2,394 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#78 of 646 in Prague
883 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Address: Koubkova 570/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#55 Family Hotel in Prague
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#82 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $43 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing