We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pure White

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pure White
Ranked #77 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just returned from a short break at this hotel.Located in fairly quiet are but within walking distance of Wenceslas Square etc(About 5-10 minutes)Plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby.
Hotel room very nice and trendy.Safe,mini-bar,TV.Breakfast was nice as well.Selection of cold meats,cheeses,bread,cereals,cakes.Also some hot food which varied each day.Sausages,eggs and bacon.Staff were very good and gave advice and help if required.Transport tickets can be bought at reception but remember to validate them on the tram/metro
Special thank to David who was very helpful and even recommended a few Restaurants

One had the best beer I tasted on the Trip(Pivovarsky Dum)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmanovaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    311
    36
    7
    1
See reviews for
97
470
23
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Pure White a few weeks ago and I felt I needed to say how nice it is, some people had said it it not close to the centre but we found it a few minutes walk to the metro and in one stop we were in the centre of Prague which was great. We bought our metro tickets at the airport they cost £11 for a three day pass and were worth every penny it is so easy to use and perfectly safe We booked a taxi from the airport via Prague airport transfers and the service was excellent our taxi driver gave us a great map and detailed tourist information on our journey to the hotel and recommended a really nice restaurant nearby called deminkas which was cheap and the food was great which was just what we needed having tried local Czech food for a few days. The cost of drinks in the centre is the same as any large city but closer to the hotel much cheaper the people were very friendly and the staff in the hotel were great i cant recommend the pure white enough ,very very good great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel in Prague. Not in the very center of the city, but not too far also, just 1 station from the historic center.
Nice and helpful staff, clean and pretty little rooms. It was very quiet, which is great after a long day. Breakfast is also nice.
Only thing I've missed is slippers - the floor is actually cold.
The hotel transfer is also a good deal, definitely worth it's money. Only one complain about it - the guy who had to pick us up in the airport was late and we were frustrated about that.
Other then that everything was just great!

Room Tip: Upper floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location is only 5 mins walking from metro statation ! The room is very clean and tidy. The design of the room is very nice too !! Also, the staff in the hotel is really helpful and friendly! Pure White is highgly recommended to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 for a stag weekend with 5 of my friends. Had a great time - the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive; the rooms were trendy and spotlessly clean. It's a ten minute walk from Wencelas Square, making it quieter than perhaps hotels nearer the pubs and clubs would be. Would definitely recommend and would like to return again in the future.

Room Tip: Our friends were upgraded to a superior room which was really nice... but the shower cubicle is in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, with great decor and David is the sort of person who bends over backwards to help.

The hotel is a short walk into the centre but it's well-located for non-touristy attractions like the amazing U Kroka restaurant.

Top stuff..

Room Tip: The upper floors have the quietest I'd imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowApped-Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff..... What more can you ask for!!!!

Not a central location, but only a 15 min walk or 5 mins to metro and 2 mins underground.

When we go back the Prague, we will def be staying there again.

The breakfast's are average.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Killa_stussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#70 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#82 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#129 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#191 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Property: Pure White
Address: Koubkova 570/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
#69 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Family Hotel in Prague
#83 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing