We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What to say? It was perfect!”
Review of Pure White

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pure White
Ranked #85 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

A very new hotel in a central location. We liked it so much, specially the disign of our room.
It was very comfortable and well equipped so that people who have limited budgets may have their breakfast in the room.
Bathroom was amzing, we really enjoyed it so much.
The staff is very friendly and kind. They also help you book other services such as pick-up service to the airport from the hotel. The location is also very good in terms of accessibility and centrality.
We often travel for business, this hotel would be reccomended for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eloisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 954 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

The hotel is new, and most important clean and fresh. I liked the design of the room and the main areas and small details (like decoration and furniture solutions) that give that little extra feeling. No problems at all with anything in the room, everything was working perfect. The locations is good, walking distance to the main sights which makes it easy to move around in the city. Helpful frontdesk that are willing to answer any question about the city. We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and would be more than happy to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Greeting very formal but helpful.
Put off by the lack of enthusiasm about our bed and breakfast stay, apparently ' don't expect too much'. It was contintntal style and served in our room each morning and plenty of it!
The rooms are spacious and always kept clean, though we did suffer from a fair amount of noise being close to the reception.
Close enough to walk to all the tourist sites, but can be a tiring day. Unfortunately no bar to relax in, no restaurant,... Not really a standard hotel that way but still had a pleasant time.
One tip we spent the first two days ringing the bell and waiting to be allowed back in before someone showed us that the room key also opened the front door!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The hotel has been recently renovated and looks really modern. Rooms were very clean and very spacious; we stayed in a room for 4 people and were far from tripping over each other like other hotels I have stayed in. Room consisted of 1 double 4 poster bed and 2 singles which were really comfy; a pillow menu was also available. Also in the room was a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, lots of storage and a free safety deposit box. The bathroom had a huge shower and towels were changed every day. Free wifi is also available. Hotel is fitted with a lift. The hotel emailed once I had booked to offer a very reasonably priced taxi service from and to the airport which is highly recommended, their offer was cheaper than public transport. When booking, this was one of the cheapest hotels but cannot understand why... this was excellent value for money and would have paid more for our stay.
Wenceslas Square is a 10 minute walk, the river and the old town a 15 minute walk away. A 24 hour shop is just round the corner.
One tip...On arrival, we asked the hotel to mark their location on one of the free tourist maps so we could gather our bearings, this proved very useful as a lot of the taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkYella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

i was in Prague before a month for three days..
I am traveling a lot so i have spent time at hotels..the wenceslas is a new built hotel and provide you all comforts during ur stay there,is clean,the rooms have beautifull colours and more... nice prices ...also it placed close to public transport..what makes me a big impress is the people that works there are very friendly and willing to help you in any question you have...
Definitely i would choose the same hotel if i had to visit prague again..
Congratulations...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfdGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights without breakfast, during this week, ending 14th October. It's 4 star, newly built. The rooms are very mod in decor, and are nice and spacious. Bed very comfy. Nice Italian restaurant just around the corner, but there are loads of restaurants in the area. Had breakfast and dinner in the Italian. IP Pavlova metro just a stroll away and 6 & 11 trams passed very near as well. As we came by train from Berlin to Prague, we had an early train to catch back to Berlin and there was no problem getting a taxi which brought us there in 5 mins.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanDunLaoghaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very nicely done boutique hotel with everything you need and expect while travelling! I was nicely surprised with the attention to detail during this hotel project. Everything is there what you need, including free Wi-Fi, AC, safety box, smart modern design and most importantly - smoke free! Hate when you check in to the hotel and the room smells like ashtray! Whatever hotels do to get rid off the smell will never be enough for non-smokers! Thank you for this touch. Also location of this hotel is very much smart - less then 10 minutes from the downtown, so what ever you want to see in Prague is just behind the corner. Unfortunately for me I did not find that much time as I came to Prague for business. Thank you and see you soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanValasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#103 of 646 in Prague
712 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#130 of 646 in Prague
1,023 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 646 in Prague
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#72 of 646 in Prague
2,450 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,525 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#97 of 646 in Prague
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Address: Koubkova 570/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#55 Family Hotel in Prague
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#82 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $52 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing