We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yes yess !!”

Prague History Trip
Ranked #142 of 493 Tours in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In 1996, we expanded the field of our activities by Ancient Prague Tours in the historical cars of Czech make, manufactured in the period from 1928 to 1935. Our tours have become very popular and frequently required for number of reasons. We use 5 completely renovated historical Praga-branded vehicles. In their time period, these vehicles belonged to the luxurious class, which we now try to preserve and make available to our clients. Our drivers are representatively looking and language-educated and are well familiar with all important Prague ancient sites. Our company, History Trip, offers various Prague roundtrips as well as the option for a client to compose their own course according to their interest and mood. Our drivers will also provide you with the current cultural event information to make your Prague visit unforgettable.
saint germain en laye
1 review
“yes yess !!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Thank You Matej for this wonderful tour of Prague by night yesterday. Your 1928 roadster is absolutely amazing.
All the best for the future !
Frederic & Valerie

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    5
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We enjoyed this short tour of Prague in a vintage car manufactured in Prague in the 1920's, we think, called a Praha. It was a little pricier than we like to spend, but a good quick view of the city so we could see the spots we wanted to return to, and some photos to remember of us in the gorgeous old open top car.
Unfortunately, our cameras Memory card seized up and we lost some photos. The tour guide, Matej Ivancak, was very helpful when we found him next day, and kindly let us sit in the old car again and took more photos of us - it was no bother and he was very kind. Thank you Matej.
Jo and Sam (NZ)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joandsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect, must do”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I can't agree more with the last person, Matej was excellent. My husband surprised me with this and we both loved it. Thank you Matthew for a lovely afternoon today. Well worth it and yes you do feel like royalty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“See Prague in a 1928 Convertible Roadster!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Loved this tour of the city. We were picked up at our hotel and felt absolutely liked royalty being driven slowly and serenely all around the city. Was a highlight of our visit. Ask for Matej (Matthew) Ivancak. He is a wonderful guide, knows the city well, speaks English very well and made the tour a truly wonderful experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PennyPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We reserved and paid this tour on their website. It was so easy! The driver Matthew picked up us at the hotel. His explanation was so interesting! We are looking forward to next trip!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateTravellerManiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague History Trip also viewed

 

Been to Prague History Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing