We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The apartment was wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Building
The Building The Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The Building
King Sized Bed
Prague at Christmas
Seating and kitchen areas
Briaght and airy studio
Comfortable sofa and television
View showing high ceilings
Bathroom view 1
Bathroom with bath and shower over
Astronomical Clock
Charles Bridge
Franciscan Gardens, 1 minute walk away
Old Town Square
Prague Castle at night
View from sofa
Dancing House
Jewish Quarter
Tyn Church
Christmas in Wenceslas Square
Early morning on Charles Bridge
Horse and carriage in Old Town Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quiet neighborhood.
Liked least: Not enough space/furniture for clothes.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TDM6063
Safety Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central, modern,clean, convenient,good value.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Good location, less than 8 minute walk to Old town square, easy walk from station. Large Tesco 2 minutes walk, plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy access, lift to 4th floor. We were met by Chris at the rail station, who gave us a guided tour back to unit, great start to our stay.
Recommend Maitrea restaurant just off Old town square good vegetarian options, well priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveljun...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“THIS is the way to stay!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was by far the most comfortable stay we've experienced - everything was in very close proximity and this apartment seemed to be very central.
We asked for use of an air conditioner since my husband can't stand to be hot so that was helpful.
Don't miss the restaurant Cafe Colore down the street. The food is delicious.
I would freely recommend this sweet apartment to travelers. Very comfortable, private and the price was right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like how quiet it was in this building.
Liked least: All was up to expectations!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed July 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chris was so helpful, he really cares that you have a great stay and is wonderful to work with.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judith J
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous place - great location and apartment - excellent value for money!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Having never just booked a trip independently just using the internet this was new for us - the whole thing was smooth from start to finish and would recommend this owner wihtout any hesitation.
The email contact was helpful and informative; the greeter pleasant and helpful; the whole booking system easy. The apartment was spotless and location perfect - we walked 30 miles in four days! Everywhere felt safe and and the restaurants were in abundance from immediately outside the apartment onwards.
Would maybe be nice to have a visitors' book of tips and ideas as we found lots of lovely places, restaurants, pubs and quirky shops so a little book to fill in would share ideas. One snag was arriving on Easter Sunday a number of restaurants were shut so a first night recommendation would have helped us out - other than that it was all absolutely wonderful. We would recommend Prague to anyone and the apartment was perfect - our thanks to the organiser!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActRegula...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“Amazing level of service”
Reviewed July 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The apartment is very well situated in the “new” town about 100 metres from the start of the old town and about 200 metres from Wenceslas Square. There is a large supermarket about 100 metres away and a fair rates taxi rank about the same distance. But pretty much everything of interest to tourists is within walking distance in Prague.
We stayed 3 nights in a studio apartment on the 4th floor. The building has an older lift – installed before it was heritage listed I guess, otherwise it wouldn’t have been permitted. There were other apartments on a higher floor that offer A/C but no A/C in our unfortunately (the heritage listing issue).
I have to say, that the service we received with this apartment was nothing short of exceptional. Well beyond our wildest expectations. We were greeted on the platform at the train station by an English speaking representative (an ex-pat American) who helped us with our luggage and escorted us outside the station and called a taxi (thus avoiding the taxi scam that catches many unwary tourists at the train station taxi rank). Cost of the taxi wasn’t high, but it was cheerfully absorbed into our standard charge for the room. Everything was explained to us about the building (access etc) and the studio. A number of pitfalls for tourists were pointed out and helpful landmarks were pointed out to help us get our bearings. He even gave us his phone number and offered to provide advice or assistance as required (which he did regarding our onward train travel). To get this level of service to ensure I had a positive experience, I would have been prepared to pay money!
The studio apartment is quite roomy with a king bed. Being a heritage listed building they have had to make a few compromises to work with the existing structure and the bathroom is where you notice some compromises – not a lot of shelf space and the shower is in the bath (with a curtain). The kitchenette has a gas range & oven, microwave, dishwasher, frig, electric jug, coffee maker & toaster. There is a mid size flatscreen TV with cable (only a couple of English language channels). Internet (WiFi) was available for 5 Euro/day. Standard of fit-out is very good – looks like most of it is from Ikea!
It was very hot in Prague while we were there and the room warmed up during the day. The windows opened to help cool things, but the bar in the courtyard below was popular with office workers until fairly late which was sometimes noisy. There was no fan, so the apartment could get stuffy if you close the windows to block the noise.
Bed was comfortable. For us the pillows were inadequate (too thin) but that is a personal preference.
A big "thumbs up" for us on this apartment - a few minor and easy to rectify grizzles, but for location and the amazing level of service, we'd stay here again for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of one of our apartments. We hope you will return in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
71rangera
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing