We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Location In Prague - Everything You Want On...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tom B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best Location In Prague - Everything You Want On Your Doorstep”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Like some of the other reviewers, I would have to agree that everything about the apartment was excellent. Maros met us and went through everything and the pickup from the airport was great. The return was managed well with Jaroslav organizing somewhere to leave our luggage for the day as we weren't leaving until 7.15 in the evening.

From the outside the large wooden door looks quite old and has seen better days - but don't be fooled. The lift to the apartment was welcome and the accommodation was really good. Straight out of the main door 300m in front is a shopping mall with a large Tesco down the stairs in the far left corner basement along with some cash machines.

Wenceslas square is a 4-5 minute walk to the right out of the apartment and the Old Town, Jewish Quarter and King Charles Bridge are all within 10-15 minutes walk. The trams are good (buy tickets first from tobacco kiosks - by the hour) and there is a nice drinking hole 10 yards to the left of the apartment with the a no smoking area at the front part and smoking downstairs. Free Wifi was also available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsatroy
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great apartment in an excellent location. The pick up at the airport service was great and we were met by Maros at the apartment and he gave us a quick run through where we were and what we needed to know. Everything is within 5 minutes walk of the apartment. I would highly recommend these apartments for a trip to Prague as everything is on your doorstep. The apartment itself is excellently equipped and extremely warm and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location
Liked least: Small elevator
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal H
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent apartment”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to Prague, the apartment was great, clean and spacious. Great central location close to the old town, perfect for site-seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: We liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorthingS...
Worthing
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment in central location”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for my daughter and her partner (we stayed in King Wenceslas 5 at the same time). This apartment suited them down to the ground. Warm and cosy, the apartment was in a fantastic location, just a short walk to all of the major attractions.
Our greeter Jaroslav, made them feel very welcome and gave them some very useful information about local bars and restaurants.
Prague is a beautiful city and an ideal place for them to relax before Christmas.
Like King Wenceslas 5 we would thoroughly recommend staying in the apartments provided by Escapetoprague.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location to explore Prague, this apartment ticks all the boxes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidFelb...
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location, spacious and comfortable apartment, great value!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After looking through the internet at other options, we decided to make our reservation here. The pictures on the site gave us a good feeling (which later turned out to be correct), and the location and amenities added to their favor.
We were greeted at the airport by a driver (included), and then at the apartment by Jaroslav who showed us around and got us settled in. The location and entire apartment was as amazing as advertised, quiet and clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi included too - big advantage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiNoga
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was met at the airport by the driver and whisked to the apartment in no time. Jaroslav met us there and went over the apartment's amenities. The place was really nice -- very true to the pictures. The location was perfect. Centrally located, but still fairly quiet. There's a mini-market right next door and a couple of good restaurants a couple of doors down. On the 2nd day, when I messed up programming the safe and couldn't get the door open, Jaroslav was very helpful in dropping by to open it. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Prague (which I hope to!). Couldn't ask for a better experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable living room
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_B19...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent...! Just Fabulous!.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Wow.... What a find! We travel every 2 years to Europe and generally stay in apartments. This one and Thames Apartments in Avignon, France are definitely the pick of the bunch! This apartment is so well situated! So well appointed. So well serviced by Jaroslav and Chris. The complimentary pick-up from the airport was brilliant. The greeting at street level as soon as we arrived, brilliant. The "how to-where is" chat when we got to our apartment, brilliant. Well done and many thanks guys! We'll be back and have already recommended family to stay in this apartment when they travel next year. See you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft windows that added to the spaciousness of the apartment. We watched the summer thunder storm while sipping Czech red wine!
Liked least: We had to leave.... :(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing