We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year's Eve at the club”
Review of Architects Club

Architects Club
Ranked #3,134 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Across From Bethelem Chapel
Offenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New year's Eve at the club”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice location. Young staff, nice, quick and friendly service - a big big plus in Prague. Aside nice Shop for Design (not cheap) and a gallery

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_K_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, interesting building”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were recommended to go here when we went to Prague and spotted it on our first day there but as we had just eaten we decided to come back a couple of days later. We walked in and it was quite quiet and looked like all the other tables had been reserved for dinner. The menu was good and was a reasonable price. As you walk down into it your eyes need to adjust to the light and then you are in what appears to be the old cellars.

We both had the traditional sliced beef in a creamy sauce with dumplings and it was really nice. For dessert I had the Chocolate Fondant which was incredible and my wife had the pancake which was apparently just as good. I would recommend the quality of food, the service and the price and if you are in Prague you can certainly find a lot worse places to eat than here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

When you are interested in a perfect place to enjoy the modern interpretation of traditional food this place is yours. We felt immediately comfortable, the staff is very friendly and you can just enjoy the stay. One of the best places we visited in Prague.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ankama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A morden place with hearty food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at this lovely modern restaurant. It's by a modern art gallery and the entrance is hidden behind Bethlehem Chapel. The setting is in a medieval cellar with dim soft lighting. The atmosphere was friendly and the service was very good. The restaurant offered original Czech dishes, hearty starters,and salads. We really liked fried cheese balls, caprese with mozzarella, Prague goulash, and traditional sliced beef sirloin. The large portion home made pancakes with crushed strawberries dessert was very delicious. This restaurant is a hidden gem in Prague.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmysjnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Classy place among many tourist traps”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was recommended by somebody who lives in Prague. Among all the touristy places with mediocre food and poor service this was a gem!
Very respectful staff, ambience, great food. The visit there made up for some other less fortunate.
I can recommend it to anybody without any reservation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LSNY-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Architects Club also viewed

 

Been to Architects Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing