We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilkova 13 - CLOSED

Bilkova 13
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, European, Central European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Restaurant name & address are the same
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I say `surprising` because it is an enormous place with many large rooms, which doesn`t usually bode well for food quality or experience. Our food was, however, quite good as was the service and ambience. A very pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellence and unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Elegant, cozy and pleasant! Very nice staff, great customer service which is rather rare in Prague. Delicious food... Worth visiting.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calolowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tjæreborg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely The most sublime experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is an absolut must if you go to Praha and is looking for the ultimate experience for dining out. Highly recommended and the waiter Filip is absolutely the best.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jochrisyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Low cost fine dining, avoid the tourist traps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with the food and atmosphere, but sad to see it so empty since it's not on a street that gets high tourist footfall. Our hotel receptionist reccommended it and we wholeheartedly agree. Our 3 course dinner cost less than £50 including drinks, and in London would have been £120.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopys
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had dinner at Bilkova 13 with our friends on a Friday evening, and were very surprised to see that the restaurant was almost empty! Pleasant service (we were joking with waiters all the time), and food and wine were delicious. One small note though, gnocci with parma ham were slightly oversalted - probably the cook forgot that ham itself is salty! I can believe the other reviewers who said that service can be not top notch (unfortunately it's not uncommon in the Czech republic), however, on that particular evening I thought the place deserves more visitors.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kartanesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bilkova 13 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing