We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
other travelers have booked this property
LIving room with kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIving room with kitchen
Location of the apartment building by the Old Town Square (see arrow) Living room with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
LIving room with kitchen
Location of the apartment building by the Old Town Square (see arrow)
Living room with dining area
Living room with dining area
Living room with kitchen and view of entrance hall
View from the front door of the building
Apartment entrance hall
Master bedroom
Bathroom #1
View from the Master bedroom
Built-in-Wardrobe
Bedroom #2
Bathroom #2
Apartment layout
View from the apartment - see reverse photo with arrow on next photo
Location of the apartment (see arrow) - view from the Old Town Hall Tower
Melantrichova - front of the building
Partial view from the Living room
Melantrichova street - in front of the building
Kitchen and dining area - detail
Evening in the Living Room
Night view from bed (Master bedroom)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jensolep
Varde, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A very fine apartment in the midle of Prauge. Just a few steps from the big Town Square. Two fine bedrooms and two bathrooms. The whole apartment seems new renovated, and all you need is there. The owner, Dana, and here helper, Radek, has been very kind and helpfull. Every question was answered in a few hours.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location.
Liked least: 3. floor, many steps.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamaboy88
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish I could give it more Stars”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location was perfect--steps from old town square and the astronomical clock (and starbucks) The apartment is lovely, roomy, well equipped and the washer and dryer is a life saver for long trips. We were a party of 4 with 2 teenage boys and we never felt like we were on top of each other. I cannot recommend this unit enough--great stay in every way.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs but great exercise none the less
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjduboux
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Two Couples”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I and another couple, our dear friends and travel partners, stayed in this apartment for a wonderful week of Prague sightseeing and enjoyment in May 2016. When we walked in, my husband said it looked better than the pictures. The location couldn't be beat for easy, walkable access to just about everything we wanted to see and do. We found the local market and used the handy list of grocery stores in the apartment (and sent to us ahead of time) for bringing in breakfast, snacks, wine and, of course, Czech beer. It was great to have a washer/dryer so we didn't need to pack so much for our trip. We found everything we needed in the kitchen, also laundry soap. The apartment layout is great for two couples, with each having their own full bath and bedroom at opposite sides of the living area. The apartment was very clean with nice towel and linens. Radek was most helpful and arranged for a taxi to the train station when we left. All of the arrangements and booking process went smoothly. Dana, the owner, and Radek were both very responsive to questions prior to our trip. There are 72 steps up to the apartment, so it may not be a good choice for people who might have trouble with stairs. We highly recommend this property!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment layout and atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S
San Gabriel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had the most wonderful stay at this terrific apartment. The location, literally steps from Old Town Square, made us instantly feel a part of the city. We never got tired of looking at the clock tower, cathedral, statues and stunning architecture everywhere. Our hosts had thought of every detail--how to arrive from the train station, where the markets are, what tourists sites to visit. They even booked a cab for us from the station which made arriving that much easier. The apartment is clean and the beds comfortable. Definitely a place for someone who wants to be close to the action. It is not a quiet part of town, but we could not improve on anything.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment in the centre of Prague”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a fabulous apartment located in the Old Town - absolutely central to all attractions and sights and within easy walking distance - surrounded by great restaurants and quirky galleries - loved it! Getting there was made easy, arrangements were made via owner to collect us from airport and then take us back at the end of our stay. Everything you could need within the apartment which was secure and secluded despite being in busy area. Would definitely recommend and would hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P
2 reviews
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This Apartment was in a great position with access to everywhere close at hand . It was modern, spotlessly clean and great value for money.. The owners were very well organised and from arriving in Prague to leaving we had the best experience. I would definitely recommend this property. It had everything for a great stay and would
I've to come again .. Thanks again

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Couldn't think
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dt012319
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious and Modern Apartment in Old Town Square”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had an excellent stay at this apartment in Old Town Square. The location is ideal, the apartment is spacious and modern, and the owner was extremely responsive and helpful. The price was also very reasonable as well. We were able to walk to everything in Old Town, though the subway is also very nearby. There is a grocery store close by as well along with a lot of shopping and historic sites. One consideration for anyone looking at this apartment is that the apartment is on the top floor and requires climbing about 72 stairs to get to the apartment. It's great exercise if you're able to handle it and definitely makes for a quieter apartment in the heart of Old Town. I would definitely stay here again when we return to Prague and highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing