We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent & Delicious”
Review of Kaficko

Kaficko
Ranked #10 of 212 Dessert in Prague
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

My wife had read reviews about an awesome cup of hot chocolate (dark) so we just had to skedaddle over there even though she knew we would have to navigate the massive logjam of people on Charles Bridge. It was definitely worth the effort to taste all of that decadence. And you don't drink it, you eat it with a spoon! Another one of those "must do's" when visiting this wonderful city.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank joemontana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 250 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2017

A must visit. A quaint little coffee shop! They also serve homemade cake. The barista was warm and funny. One of the highlights of our trip!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

It is a wonderful place, close to the John Lennon wall. Do not miss it! Enjoy this café with a lot of charm and amazing coffee and homemade cakes. One of the best places we visited in Prague.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martavelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We were looking for the John Lennon wall when we found this wonderful cosy coffee shop, almost by accident. It took some minutes to get our coffee and cappuccino because the barista did the things very slowly but with a lot of attention. He seemed very professional. If wevisit Prague again I guess I'll return to this place.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juani83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

I spent many hours here during my two-week stay. The proprietor Roman and all the staff are simply the best, and very skilled baristas, in this traditional coffee shop where "face to face" is the preferred method of communication. Excellent coffee and deserts, comfortable tables, sunny windows, and interesting ceiling decoration will make you want to stay longer than you planned.

Location across from the Ministry of Culture is just far enough away from the crowds to make you feel at home and very Czech. Most times the place is filled with lively conversation and returning patrons. Get to be one of them, and you won't regret it.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaficko also viewed

 

Been to Kaficko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.