We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salads!”
Review of Il Nostro

Il Nostro
Ranked #2,846 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great salads!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Their salads are the best thing on the menu: great variety of ingredients, fresh, tasty, and voluminous. Next best: a surprise (and occasional only) menu item of fried bananas for desert. Pizza is what they advertise the most, but the pizzas are nothing exceptional. Other items on the menu are mostly ok, but again, not exceptional. The soups are good. The "atrium" area is the best way to escape smoke from other patrons. Real downside: not possible to make lunch reservations (say what?!!).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilvanaCanoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    20
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quite good as-italian restaurat in Prague”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice interior, great Pilsner Urqell, good food.
I have eaten here fifty-times at least, my suggestion :
Good for common opportunities

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomasVladik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Indoor smoking, No table water, Rude waitress and Tasteless pizza.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were denied table water, and scowled at when we refused to buy water. My pizza came with so little sauce it was tasteless. My girlfriends risotto was mushy and overly oily. She got a stomach ache before we left. There's a large restaurant/pub next door that looks like it may be better. Avoid this place, there's better options.

I happen to find it unacceptable that table/tap water is refused in modern restaurants. Same goes for indoor smoking. Primitive and cheap. Prague really needs to wake up. The entire EU has long since done so.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really bad service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

worst experience in last year, we waited for a drink about 30 minutes, when we reminded the waitres, it took her another ten minutes at least. except of one, all of them were bored, mean....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank h r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent grilled chicken”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Most of the reviews talk about the pasta, but my wife and I tried the grilled chicken (#108 on menu). It came as 2 chicken breasts, some ham, as well as a large portion of a parmesan potato item. Everything was delicious and the serving size was very large. We could have easily split it. The cost was 235 Cz or about $13. Beer was 40 Cz ($2.25). very reasonable. Will go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Nostro also viewed

 

Been to Il Nostro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing